We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Suites at Fisherman's Wharf
Ranked #86 of 229 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Smyrna, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Location, location, location”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We stayed 3 nights in a 1 bedroom unit. The unit was very clean and spacious. Front desk staff were very helpful. We were 2 blocks from the wharf and 1 block from Ghirardelli Square. We could walk to the grocery store and to the wonderful seafood restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tnchick2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    383
    153
    18
    11
    7
See reviews for
235
221
16
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Stayed at the Suites at fishermans wharf for 1 night only during October, while passing through San Francisco on our honeymoon.
The hotel is small (24 rooms i think) and located perfectly one block away from ghirardeli square and 2 blocks away from the piers. Fishermans pharf is 10 minutes walk. The cable car runs outside of the hotel if downtown and union square is where you want to visit.
The rooms are HUGE. We stayed at the smallest room which had a bedroom, a living room and a kitchen. All very very spacious (bigger than most suites in the US, and this trip I got some experience with that to compare)
There is a parking lot on-site for 20 USD per night. It is not expensive at all in comparison with other hotels in SF that charge double at least - and this is convenient).
The staff are extremely nice and helpful. Makes one feel very welcome.
The hotel has a roof top. If you are lucky, then on a day with clear sight and not a lot of fog - there is a full view of the bay area, from the Golden Gate Bridge, through Alcatraz to Oakland. Beautiful is the least of words to describe it.
Without a single doubt - this is my hotel next time i am in San Francisco. Highly HIGHLY(!!!) recommended.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank erubinov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north reading,ma
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We were underwhelmed when, checking in, but pleasantly surprised when we got to the unit. The space was larger than expected, and nicely done...although bathroom was tiny. There was a strange smell...which we thought might have been that someone cooked something unappealling,...but it never left. Unable to open the windows,...and tiny window in bathroom shower, which opened to a courtyard, was unable to be closed.
The location was great, and staff very helpful. Rooftop had a nice deck, and we lucked out in that parking was available.
There are not any services at the complex, which is really like an apartment with a front desk,...but none are needed as everything is walkable.

Room Tip: ask for a room with ventilation
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gricca79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

I haven't been to San Francisco often and this was the first time staying here, but I can't wait to go back. We had a little difficulty locating the property, but we called them and they talked us in. Jason at the front desk was incredibly helpful, as was ALL the staff. It's located within walking distance of Fisherman's wharf, Ghiradelli which was very convenient. The room itself was the perfect size and very comfortable!

Room Tip: We had a view of Alcatraz. Not a lot of units to choose from, so ask if there is a bay view availabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

This was our second time visiting San Francisco and staying at the Suites at Fisherman's Wharf. This property is located right in the heart of Fishermans Wharf. You really get to experience San Francisco by staying here. It is right on the street car line and so close to everything that you can walk everywhere! The rooftop view was wonderful, could see the harbour! Our unit was very comfortable and clean. Great place for families too!

Room Tip: Rooms on the street car side are noisier but then again it gives you the true San Francisco feel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 60Dave60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We went to San Francisco in 2011 and stayed here. The staff is genuine, helpful, happy, and an excellent source of information. We liked it so much we came back to vacation here again in 2012. Trust me you're going to love it. No pool but at the wharf you'll never miss it. One of our favorite things besides the friendly staff is the rooftop. 360 degree view you can see the Golden Gate bridge alcatraz to the Oakland bridge. Love Love Love it!!!

Room Tip: No restaurant no pool...you don't need it EVERYTHING you need is a just around the corner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kdeutchman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frazier Park
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

I have stayed here once a year for the last five years and it just keeps getting nicer. I love the location and the staff are very friendly, good people. The rooms are always clean and the furniture comfy - I'll be back next year!

Room Tip: Rooms on the inside are quieter, rooms on the front have balconies overlooking the bay or the street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank fiodh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Fisherman’s Wharf
Courtyard San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf
Fairmont Heritage Place, Ghirardelli Square
Fairmont Heritage Place, Ghirard...
#27 of 229 in San Francisco
673 reviews
Fisherman’s Wharf
San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fisherman’s Wharf
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hotel Zephyr
Hotel Zephyr
#43 of 229 in San Francisco
2,060 reviews
Fisherman’s Wharf
Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suites at Fisherman's Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites at Fisherman's Wharf

Property: Suites at Fisherman's Wharf
Address: 2655 Hyde St, San Francisco, CA 94109-1249
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Fisherman’s Wharf
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
#14 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#42 Green Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Suites at Fisherman's Wharf 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 24 spacious suites, The Suites at Fisherman’s Wharf is the perfect choice for discriminating travelers who want to leave their heart in the heart of San Francisco. The spacious suites offer you comfortable one or two-bedroom floor plans, each tastefully appointed with the furnishings you’d expect from a sophisticated San Francisco hotel. The intimate ambiance of the property is evident in features like the fountain in the lobby, and the private balconies and patios available in selected suites. Located next to the Hyde Street Cable Car stop, you’re just a short stroll from the sensory pleasures of Fisheerman’s Wharf, or the turn of the century ambiance of The Cannery, Pier 39, or the undersea secrets of the Aquarium of the Bay. This lyrical city by the bay will take you wherever your imagination allows, and The Suites at Fisherman’s Wharf San Francisco resort is the perfect place to begin your journey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Suites at Fisherman's Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suites At Fisherman`s Wharf Hotel San Francisco
Hotel At Fishermans Wharf
At Fishermans Wharf Hotel
Suites Fishermans Wharf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing