We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfort and Delight!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Suites at Fisherman's Wharf
Ranked #80 of 227 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sacramento, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Comfort and Delight!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

Super location, super view, and super clean and comfortable! My husband and I had a 2-bedroom suite with our two children for a one-night stay. As soon as we entered our suite, my eight-year-old son and I expressed delight. His delight turned into extreme excitement when he saw the view of Alcatraz (My own eyes were drawn to the water view.). The balcony was definitely a plus.

Alas, I was unaware of the rooftop's delight. Next time!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    377
    153
    17
    11
    7
See reviews for
232
220
15
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

I have just spent 3 nights at the suites at fisherman's wharf with my family, including 2 young children. We had a suite with 2 bedrooms, well equipped kitchen and spacious living room. The suites are well placed for pier 39 and cable car and buses. Great view from the rooftop terrace. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sjabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012 via mobile

We've stayed at a few hotels in so but none were as good as this one. Staff are great and friendly. Rooms are clean and even the pullout couch is the most comfortably I've slept in. Would stay there again without a question. Great location

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west midlands
Level Contributor
115 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

Stayed beginning August with Husband and teenage son. Had 2 bedroom suite which was very pleasing we were on the outside with a balancy would not have liked the inside suites though.
we did have an issue with dirty linen which when changed was still dirty this was late on our last night so to be fair couldn't be bothered to report it so just took the cover off and sleept without it.
Good location,you can hear and seen the trams passing by. Supermarkets within walking distance for supplies. Windows let in a lot of noise and could let in the cold. Very helpfull staff with great knowledge of the area and willing to help with sightseeing.

Room Tip: try to request a outside room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank floridadream04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suites_FW, General Manager at Suites at Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
First, I would like to thank you for taking the time to complete and post an online review for us. I must apologize for the difficulties you had during your stay with us in regards to the linen and bedding you received. Reviews allow us to know where we are doing a good job and also areas in which we can improve. Using the particulars of this incident, I have already completed retraining my housekeeping and laundry staff on the company requirements for linen and cleanliness.

Again, I do apologize for this happening and I appreciate you taking the time to inform us. Thank you again and I hope we can welcome you back to The Suites sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

My family and I recently stayed in a one bedroom suite here. We loved every minute of our stay. The staff was extremely friendly and very helpful. They made wonderful recomendations and were a great help in helping us navigate the city and bus system. The bus and cable car stop right outside the hotel door. Parking was extra but worth every penny. The car is in a garage that can only be accessed by someone staying at the hotel. Can't beat being only 2 blocks from the wharf! It was clean and comfortable. Worth every penny we spent and would go there again anytime.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuba City, California, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

Great location for access to the Hyde Street Cable Car and close to the famous Buena Vista. The staff is very friendly and accomadating. We truly enjoyed our stay in the spacious one bedroom suite and the view of the bay. The roof top patio is a nice place to relax and take in the view of Alcatraz. Very close to Fisherman's Warf and Ghiradelli Square. So much to do withhin walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrea_A_M65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

Fantastic location just off Hyde Street pier & Ghiradelli Square. 2 adults & 3 preteens fit very comfortably. Loved the rooftop patio for relaxing early evenings. We walked just about everywhere. I highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank elisevh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Fisherman’s Wharf
Courtyard San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf
Fairmont Heritage Place, Ghirardelli Square
Fairmont Heritage Place, Ghirard...
#21 of 227 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fisherman’s Wharf
San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf
Argonaut Hotel, A Noble House Hotel
Fisherman’s Wharf
The Tuscan
The Tuscan
#59 of 227 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suites at Fisherman's Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites at Fisherman's Wharf

Property: Suites at Fisherman's Wharf
Address: 2655 Hyde Street, San Francisco, CA 94109-1249
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Fisherman’s Wharf
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
#14 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#42 Green Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Suites at Fisherman's Wharf 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 24 spacious suites, The Suites at Fisherman’s Wharf is the perfect choice for discriminating travelers who want to leave their heart in the heart of San Francisco. The spacious suites offer you comfortable one or two-bedroom floor plans, each tastefully appointed with the furnishings you’d expect from a sophisticated San Francisco hotel. The intimate ambiance of the property is evident in features like the fountain in the lobby, and the private balconies and patios available in selected suites. Located next to the Hyde Street Cable Car stop, you’re just a short stroll from the sensory pleasures of Fisheerman’s Wharf, or the turn of the century ambiance of The Cannery, Pier 39, or the undersea secrets of the Aquarium of the Bay. This lyrical city by the bay will take you wherever your imagination allows, and The Suites at Fisherman’s Wharf San Francisco resort is the perfect place to begin your journey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Agoda, Despegar.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Suites at Fisherman's Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suites At Fisherman`s Wharf Hotel San Francisco
Hotel At Fishermans Wharf
At Fishermans Wharf Hotel
Suites Fishermans Wharf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing