We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ultra high quality ice cream in the city!”

Mr. and Mrs. Miscellaneous
Ranked #58 of 144 Dessert in San Francisco
Restaurant details
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Ultra high quality ice cream in the city!”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Unusual flavors not found anywhere else. The toffee cookies are to die for! Husband and wife team hit it out of the park stop in before or after a giants game.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank SF_Bulldog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    6
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burlingame, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Extraordinary Ice Cream”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

This is not exactly a restaurant but a great place to get unusual flavored ice cream or sundaes. Cookies and candy available. Try brown butter sage, chai tea, graham cracker, or ... ice cream You need to experience the varied flavors. When you walk in you see a list of about 10 flavors and the few times that I have been here, they have been different. Natural, earthy flavors, All the serving utensils offered are biodegradable . Fun place. On corner of 2rd and 22nd.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Josiesbuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Unique Ice Cream Selections”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

This place is in an out of the way neighborhood that is under development. We had to have dessert before dinner in order to get here before it closed, as the doors shut promptly at 5:00 p.m. on a Sunday afternoon--strange. Even though other people wanted in, there was no way. The ice cream was tasty and unique, French Lavender, and since I had recently been to a lavender farm it brought back good memories. I hope they expand their hours so we can have their treats in the evenings.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“AH-mazing”
Reviewed January 12, 2012

Step aside Bi-Rite and Humphrey! Absolutely THE BEST ice cream/cookies/brittle - dessert shoppe in San Francisco. The hours are a bit on the "funky" side, 11:30-6, but for that delicious ice cream, I will find a way. Salted Mango and Croquotino are my current favourites. Cannot wait to try more. All the sweets are made there. Cannot say enough great things about them. And the people, super nice. win, win!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SSCsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr. and Mrs. Miscellaneous also viewed

 

Been to Mr. and Mrs. Miscellaneous? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing