We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location”
Review of Hotel Fusion

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Fusion
Ranked #125 of 228 Hotels in San Francisco
Dallas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

The hotel is in the union square area and really close to the Powell Street Station. The front desk clerks were always extra polite. We checked-in early. There was always hot coffee in the lobby every time we checked. The hallways are well cared for. The room overall was OK, but one side of the bed was extremely close to the wall and difficult to get into/out of. The wireless internet was fast enough to watch Netflix. We took advantage of the coffee, bagels, fruit, pastries, etc available in the morning in the small breakfast room. The in-window air conditioner wasn't quiet, but wasn't annoying. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank silly3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerDM, Manager at Hotel Fusion, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear silly3000,

Thank you for taking the time to review Hotel Fusion. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and our central location. We hope to welcome you again soon!

Regards,

Hotel Fusion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    497
    332
    118
    75
See reviews for
116
573
156
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
87 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014

The Fusion Hotel is in na amazing location. Just two blocks from Union Square and Powel Station of Bart. Just one block from the main cable car station. There is a huge variety of stores and restaurants around it. its a good value!

Room Tip: The rooms faced to the interior of the building are better, because avoid the noise coming from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fernando L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerDM, Manager at Hotel Fusion, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Fernando L,

Thank you for your review of Hotel Fusion. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you again soon!

Regards,

Hotel Fusion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We could not have picked a better located hotel in San Francisco. This hotel was less than a five minute walk from Powell Street Station. This is easy to get to on the Metro upon arrival at SF airport. It is also on the next street from the Cable Car which took us direct to Fisherman's Wharf. It was also pretty close to the bus which takes you to the Golden Gate Bridge (Number 10) and on into Sausalito. Although the rooms were small the comfort, cleanliness, Free WiFi and complimentary breakfast more than made up for this. A very small and basic gym was also a welcome bonus with free bottles of water and towels. It was also right beside Nordstrom's and we found it to be a little gem of a place all round. Yes the décor is a little dated and staff were not overly friendly. We also noticed that the Concierge was not on site very often which made it a little inconvenient when we wanted to ask questions as we then had to go to the reception desk. All in all a good stay and very handy to all rental car locations if you are heading on somewhere else from San Fran.

Room Tip: Ask for their superior rooms if available. Although it is likely to cost a little more. Try and ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donall74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerDM, Manager at Hotel Fusion, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Dear Donall74,

Thank you for your review of Hotel Fusion. We are happy you enjoyed our location and amenities. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you again.

Regards,

Hotel Fusion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
69 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

Valet only...takes a while to get your car....all waiting persons rooms were "magically" ready at 3:00 and not a moment before. Room was tiny, with a mini ironing board and absolutely no place in bathroom for toiletries, which is annoying, especially since the bathroom itself was large. Complimentary breakfast was good, and the price was cheap, so can't really complain.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kristilyn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerDM, Manager at Hotel Fusion, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Dear kristilyn1,

Thank you for taking the time to review Hotel Fusion. We appreciate your feedback and are happy you enjoyed our location and value.

Regards,

Hotel Fusion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

Hotel is situated right where Union Square and the Tenderloin meet so it's safe to say there is something to please everyone at this location. However the lobby is small and dingy, the elevator is small and slow, the rooms are small and threadbare (oh and the smell reminds me of off-highway motels in Macon GA). The bed feels like padded cardboard, the sheets are pilled. On the positive side they do something most hotels don't but should: the bathroom amenities package includes a small Colgate toothpaste pouch and disposable brush.

Helpful?
Thank miamirefugee
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ManagerDM, Manager at Hotel Fusion, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear miamirefugee,

Thank you for your feedback about Hotel Fusion. We are happy that you enjoyed our central location, but are sorry to hear you were disappointed in the space. We hope to welcome you again soon.

Warmest Regards,

Hotel Fusion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers are raving about these San Francisco hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2014

It was after a business trip that. I extended my stay in USA n visited San Francisco. The location of the Hotel is the best, it's very close to Union square n the place where the 150 year old cable car starts.
The room though was very small specially considering the large group of friends, we were 4 ppl.
The breakfast closes at 9 which was too early considering the night life of SF. WE WERE LATE BY 20 mins n denied access to the BF ROOM.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yogesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerDM, Manager at Hotel Fusion, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear Yogeshkale81,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent trip. We are happy you enjoyed our location and are sorry to hear about your breakfast experience. We will use your feedback to better our services in the future.

Warmest Regards,

Hotel Fusion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Union Square
Hotel Union Square
Hotel Union Square
#103 of 228 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,636 reviews
Union Square
Hotel Bijou
Hotel Bijou
#132 of 228 in San Francisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
Union Square
King George Hotel
King George Hotel
#84 of 228 in San Francisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Union Square
The Herbert Hotel
The Herbert Hotel
#81 of 228 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,292 reviews
Union Square
Hotel Abri
Hotel Abri
#46 of 228 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,665 reviews
Union Square
Villa Florence
Villa Florence
#77 of 228 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fusion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fusion

Property: Hotel Fusion
Address: 140 Ellis St, San Francisco, CA 94102-2110
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Union Square
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #125 of 228 Hotels in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Fusion 3.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An elegant fusion of old-world Asian and contemporary American styles, Hotel Fusion is an oasis in the heart of Union Square. Guest rooms are appointed with all modern furnishings, rich wood accents and feature warm inviting colors. Located steps from major business centers and popular attractions, Hotel Fusion is the perfect choice for leisure and business travelers. Like San Francisco, Hotel Fusion is an ideal blend of culture, class and unparalleled personal service. Hotel Fusion features a dramatic new lobby, lobby bar and restaurant, Taste on Ellis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Fusion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fusion San Francisco
Hotel Fusion San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing