We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$334
$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $229/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$205
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of $326/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$192
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $247/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

San Francisco Marriott Marquis(San Francisco)
$244
$239
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $284/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$196
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of $279/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$231
$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $298/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Omni San Francisco Hotel(San Francisco)
$221
$215
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $279/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$460
$359
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $459/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Fairmont San Francisco(San Francisco)
$479
$220
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of $327/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,352)
Filter reviews
1,352 results
Traveler rating
226
546
370
128
82
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
226
546
370
128
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunion squaregreat locationellis streetcable carcontinental breakfastsingle roomrooms are smallaround the cornerbart stationpowell stmarket streettwo blockswestfield mallstreet noisecentral locationthird floorpublic transport
Filter
Updating list...
577 - 582 of 1,352 reviews
Reviewed December 13, 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Fusion for three nights December 7-10 and had a very good stay. The room was comfortable and clean. They are a bit small - some with no place to sit except the bed - but this is common in downtown SF and really not a big deal if your enjoying the city all day and only sleeping in the room. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was located in a unused hotel room on the 5th floor and consists of pastries, instant oatmeal, juice, and instant coffee - not a extremely healthy breakfast, but something to hold you over if you choose to partake...

Overall a great hotel - wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SbFs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, Manager at Hotel Fusion, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Dear SbFs,

Thank you for taking a few moments to share your fantastic experience with us on Trip Advisor, and for choosing Hotel Fusion during your stay in San Francisco. Being built almost a century ago, our historic building features variable room sizes, from cozier to larger ones. On a return visit to San Francisco, I would love to accommodate you to one of our spacious Deluxe rooms.
.
Your feedback means a lot to us, and we look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Spent a very wet and cold weekend here in January at the end of a business trip. Ideally located for Union Square and general wandering. The rooms are small and a bit tired looking but clean. The safe in my room didn 't work nor did that of any room used by fellow guests I spoke to. I didn't take advantage of the breakfast (a nice assortment of cakes,fruit and cereal which was laid out in a small room to be taken away to consume). The staff were all very helpful and friendly.For the price, it was really good value. Would definitely use again and recommend to anyone looking for a decent budget hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doogall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We just stayed Saturday night, 12/8/2012 at Hotel Fusion. We are 2 couples in our 50's that still think we are in our 30's! No more little kids that we have to drag along with us.We found Hotel Fusion through Book It.com. We were looking at places close to Union Square and at an affordable rate. We loved the photos we saw and the price was $112 a night. We rode BART from Walnut Creek got off on Powell St and walked 2 blocks to the hotel and checked in about 2:00 pm. Our rooms were ready! They are on the small side but we were prepared for that and how much space do you really need anyway. We ended up w/a room that was equipped w/people w/disabilities so our room and bathroom were a little larger than our friends. The rooms were clean, modern and came w/a mini frig and nice TV. We were ecstatic! The front desk staff was friendly and helpful both days. We could walk everywhere or grab a taxi. We did not go to the Fusion Lounge like we hoped because we really only brought jeans. We will definitely stay here again next year! The hotel was very quiet through the night also.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheBTeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, Manager at Hotel Fusion, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Dear TheBTeam,

Thank you so much for your extremely thorough review. Your positive feedback is very important to us as it is the best measure of our success. We know that when it comes to finding accommodations here in San Francisco, the options are seemingly endless. Therefore knowing that you opted to stay at the Hotel Fusion is extremely special to us!

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Although the rooms are small, the location is perfect as you are pretty much 2 blocks from everything incl. union square, all transport and restaurants. Breakfast is pastries and breads which you eat in your room. Rooms are clean and staff are great. For $75 per night it's well worth it and I would stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, Manager at Hotel Fusion, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Hello Adam D,

Thank you for your recent review on Tripadvisor, and for choosing Hotel Fusion during your stay in San Francisco.
We look forward to your return!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Just a couple blocks from the big Marriott Marquis where our conference was held, but they ran out of rooms and this was a much better deal - 2/3 the price, plus it included breakfast and free WiFi (Marriott did not). Very nice and helpful staff. Arranged a town car for 5am flight to airport. Free hot coffee in lobby area. Nothing fancy at this hotel, but room was clean and functional. Basic free breakfast - fruit, oatmeal, juice, pastries, coffee. Safe did not work (works differently than all other hotel safes! - Look out!), and first staff could not fix and second did not show up, then they said they'd send another, but I said "never mind." Minor inconvenience, really. Sat night, I was woken up several times by drunk loud guests in the hall between midnight and 2am - front staff or security did nothing about visitors - I recommend you ask for "Far end of hall." Nice and quiet all other nights. Did not hear their nightclub from room 411. I would stay here again if by myself, but probably not if my wife was along - room was too small for two.

Room Tip: If staying Saturday night (noisiest night), ask for room at far end of hall (away from elevator). Others warn about overlooking the nightclub, so try to avoid that side of the hotel.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MISProfessor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews