We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neat but over priced”

Ripley s Believe It or Not! San Francisco
Book In Advance
More Info
$99.99*
and up
Alcatraz and Ripley's Believe It or Not! VIP Package
Ranked #146 of 527 things to do in San Francisco
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: With over 70 interactive and hands-on exhibits, San Francisco's Believe It or Not! Odditorium is the most interactive in the world! It is home to more than 400 exhibits, , in 18 themed galleries, with a new emphasis on the Bay Area.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Neat but over priced”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

The attraction was of course unique and different but nothing within make it worth the $20.00 a person admissions price. We enjoyed that we gave it a try, but honestly we felt a bit let down.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michele D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick H, General Manager at Ripley s Believe It or Not! San Francisco, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Thank you for the review. The staff and I are sorry to see that our attraction failed to met your family’s expectations. We are constantly striving to add new and exciting exhibits and interactions to our attraction. Thank you again and please if you are ever in another location with a Ripley's Attraction stop in because they are all 90% different!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    57
    68
    24
    10
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fun diversion”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

Well, its a bit cheesy and I think the best things are on display at the front door luring you in. That being said, there are some fun things in the museum and my sister and I had fun (we are 40 and 47). My kids wouldn't go in there - there are some scary looking things for sure. In any case if you are brave and willing to suspend your imagination it's a fun time.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gingerbreadmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Little Expensive, but fun nonetheless”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

Local parking was definitely steep! If you go plan accordingly, either park elsewhere and catch a ride or be prepared to pay a pretty penny just for parking.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jean1145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick H, General Manager at Ripley s Believe It or Not! San Francisco, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Thank you for taking time out of your day to write a review for us! I apologize for your difficulty finding reasonably priced parking, our staff struggles with the same thing, so we understand.

We are happy to hear that you had a fun time looking at all the bizarre and unusual artifacts we have collected from all over the world. We are always adding and collecting new pieces for our museum, next time you are in the area we hope that you will stop by and see us! Have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
257 reviews
106 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Somewhat disappointing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014

Visited with 3 children aged 9-12yo. Not too impressed with the displays, really expected to see a lot more exciting content . The museum feels run down, some of the displays were absent or broken. The maze was included in our entry ticket. It was small, but good fun for a few minutes. We felt the tickets were overpriced for what you get.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
86 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Hall of mirrors at Ripley's”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

We spent about 30 minutes playing in hall of mirrors. It was fun because we were the only one's in there for most of the time. It may not be as fun if it was crowded.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jakeS55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ripley s Believe It or Not! San Francisco also viewed

 

Been to Ripley s Believe It or Not! San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing