We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hall of mirrors at Ripley's”

Ripley s Believe It or Not! San Francisco
Book In Advance
More Info
$45.00*
and up
Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour on a Classic Cable Car
Ranked #146 of 542 things to do in San Francisco
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: With over 70 interactive and hands-on exhibits, San Francisco's Believe It or Not! Odditorium is the most interactive in the world! It is home to more than 400 exhibits, , in 18 themed galleries, with a new emphasis on the Bay Area.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
93 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Hall of mirrors at Ripley's”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We spent about 30 minutes playing in hall of mirrors. It was fun because we were the only one's in there for most of the time. It may not be as fun if it was crowded.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jakeS55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    59
    71
    24
    10
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We had lots of fun here, and learned a lot of interesting facts. There weren't really many people inside, so it seemed like my partner and I had the whole place to ourselves! Definitely a must-see.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Nina55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
271 reviews
152 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Lots of things to see”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Plenty of attractions and items on display, this is one of the better Ripleys that I have been to. Many of the items were interesting and well presented, although the majority of the interactive items weren't working at all. The mirror maze was also a bit of a dud, but the kids loved it. Worth a visit for an hour.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank wattostudios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
76 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Cool experience”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

I enjoyed the experience. Fantastic attraction from beginning to end. My favorite part was the drop elevator

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Felisha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLAVE LAKE
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

When you first look at this building you do not realize how much is packed inside. There is so much to see in this building. My daughters totally enjoyed the experience especially getting their pictures taken with the tallest man. We did not realize that the mirror maze was not included in the tour so they did not do the mirror maze. There is so much more to see and to do at this Ripley's Believe it or Not for both children and adults.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank newfiegirl42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ripley s Believe It or Not! San Francisco also viewed

 

Been to Ripley s Believe It or Not! San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing