We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss this!”
Review of Keiko a Nob Hill

Keiko a Nob Hill
Reserve with OpenTable
Keiko a Nob Hill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #750 of 5,737 Restaurants in San Francisco
Price range: $50 - $50
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Nob Hill
Cross street: Clay St.
Jacksonville, FL
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Don't miss this!”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Prepare for a culinary treat! This 7 course meal was the highlight of our dinning experience in San Francisco. You'll be greeted by staff who make you feel like you're family. They will see to your every need and make sure you have an excellent dinning experience. When you walk in you will experience comfortable surroundings and a warm atmosphere.

The chef is great and each dish is a culinary masterpiece. Each presentation was exquisite. Plan on taking a few hours to enjoy the meal and the ambiance. A great place to relax and enjoy a great meal. Dress casual is appropriate. Bon appetit

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ChefGLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    11
    2
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
327 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“A Superb Dining Experience”
Reviewed June 30, 2012

I can't state highly enough how good this restaurant is. A true hidden gem.

Food, wine, ambience and service were all exquisite!

Sell your grandmother's birth right to secure a reservation :-)

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GeoffAnnabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Keiko Nob Hill, the lounge”
Reviewed May 7, 2012

The main restaurant serves a 7 course menu only. The lounge serves a la carte with a good selection that allows an insight in Chef's innovative and refined cuisine. The place has a subdued elegance and the service was excellent. The only drawback: the lounge is between the two dining rooms, guests and personnel are walking by.

The first course was burdock Kinpira cut in thin straws, perfectly cooked and seasoned, a simple course difficult to find outside Japan. It was followed by Kanpachi (Amberjack) sashimi, very fresh, delicate with crisp grated radicchio garnish. Finally, the signature course, seared foie gras with espresso sauce had a delightful contrast of flavors and was well complimented by the artichoke puree.

The restaurant has an impressive list of California, French, and Italian wines, but for this evening, a glass of wine from owners' winery was a good match for the food.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank 621VladC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fantastic Ambience and Dessert”
Reviewed April 1, 2012

My wife and I loved their Gateau Chocolate dessert so much that we ordered it twice. Our meals were very good, but the dessert blew us away.

We also love the decor and vibe of the restaurant. It feels tucked away and hidden. We will definitely return next time we're in SF.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cincy78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed March 13, 2012

This was the perfect way to end our anniversary weekend in SF. The food was amazing and the ambiance was perfect for a romantic dinner. She'll have a Michelin star soon for this - and then prices and availability will change!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank mikeyyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Keiko a Nob Hill also viewed

San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 
San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Keiko a Nob Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing