We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great people!”

The Codmother Fish & Chips
Ranked #20 of 5,737 Restaurants in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Neighborhood: Fisherman’s Wharf
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Fisherman’s Wharf
New Brunswick, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great people!”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

The people at Codmother were super friendly. A lot of people in California seem to be nice, but these guys brought hospitality to a new level. We chatted and she gave us extra fries (always a plus). Food was great for the price as well! Nice place to stop and get a quick bite.. I would probably even walk here just to get food.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Punit A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,008 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    679
    230
    68
    20
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Keller, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best Fish and Chips”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Was near our hotel and we stopped by on our first day and loved the food. The fish and chips was the best I have had in quite a while.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeff0811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food”
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

The fish and chips was great and inexpensive , compared to the food prices in San Francisco. The portion is big and enough for 2 (Asian)

Helpful?
Thank Tunktunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chania Town, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good Fish & Chips”
Reviewed December 25, 2013

The fish & chips were good. I thought it lack a bit of flavor though. Don't expect a full service establishment - it's a food trailer with inadequate outdoor seating for customers. Perhaps, if you're looking for a quick bite and in a hurry, this place is for you.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CatoMtsio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taupo
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Chips!”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Good place to stop by for good quality fish and chips on the go ...but note seating is all very informal and outside, it is not so much a café as a chip van on the curbside.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bec1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Codmother Fish & Chips also viewed

 
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to The Codmother Fish & Chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing