We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dangerously tasty”
Review of SusieCakes

SusieCakes
Ranked #19 of 117 Bakeries in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Neighborhood: Marina District
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Marina District
Newcastle, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Dangerously tasty”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

We couldn't walk past this shop without stopping to buy a treat.

The cup cakes were delightful and the cakes were generous servings and one piece can easily be shared.

Not only were the cakes delicious but the staff were so helpful and came across as very proud of their product.

very enjoyable

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank nichpa2812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    11
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Hummingbird?”
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Got a lovely red velvet cupcake from here, in my opinion better than hummingbird!
Whoopie pie was also good, but the cupcakes win!

Helpful?
Thank Bobby R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level 6 Contributor
711 reviews
498 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 298 helpful votes
“Delicious Cupcakes”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

SusieCakes is in a cute block of the Marina and there store is great. They have all sorts of birthday themed trinkets that are neat to peruse. The cupcakes come in several different varieties and each one is great. The red velvet is the best one by far.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DaisyDot24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeanna85
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Just get the cupcakes!”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

The coconut cupcake was so delicious. I'm very picky with cupcakes and I loved it. Moist with not too much frosting (although I think they could skip the filling). The mini cheesecake was just OK. I would stick with the cupcakes only.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank jeanna85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious cakes”
Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

We got the carrot cake, lemon squares and brownies and the vanilla cream sandwich of cookies. All very delicous and fresh baked.

Helpful?
Thank samson216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SusieCakes also viewed

 
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to SusieCakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing