We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hummingbird?”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of SusieCakes

SusieCakes
Ranked #22 of 133 Bakeries in San Francisco
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Marina District
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Hummingbird?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Got a lovely red velvet cupcake from here, in my opinion better than hummingbird!
Whoopie pie was also good, but the cupcakes win!

Helpful?
Thank Bobby R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    10
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
642 reviews
453 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 280 helpful votes
“Delicious Cupcakes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

SusieCakes is in a cute block of the Marina and there store is great. They have all sorts of birthday themed trinkets that are neat to peruse. The cupcakes come in several different varieties and each one is great. The red velvet is the best one by far.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DaisyDot24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeanna85
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Just get the cupcakes!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

The coconut cupcake was so delicious. I'm very picky with cupcakes and I loved it. Moist with not too much frosting (although I think they could skip the filling). The mini cheesecake was just OK. I would stick with the cupcakes only.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank jeanna85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious cakes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

We got the carrot cake, lemon squares and brownies and the vanilla cream sandwich of cookies. All very delicous and fresh baked.

Helpful?
Thank samson216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best cupcakes in San Francisco!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

Susie Cakes has by far the best cupcakes in San Francisco. The cake part is scrumptious - not too heavy or thick. It is fluffy, while still a little dense. The frosting is totally heavenly and not too rich. They have many flavors, but the most popular always seem to be red velvet and funfetti. I will always give Susie Cakes my business!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank elle_lambs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SusieCakes also viewed

 
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to SusieCakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing