We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

King of Thai Noodle
Ranked #1,295 of 5,644 Restaurants in San Francisco
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Fisherman’s Wharf
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

I had picked up food from the restaurant couple of times, and their service was top notch. It was quick, and the girl taking order was so nice and offered coffee/tea/soft drink while waiting for order to be ready.

I had ordered classic green curry with chicken once and pad thai with chicken other time. Both the dishes tasted just yum, and in big size of the serving as well. Given the price they charge, good service, yummy food in large size serving - what else I could ask for?

Definitely going to visit them again!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vinay17in
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    31
    16
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The one off Union Square is great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

Inexpensive, fast and very good, Very plain decor, mostly local clientele, very busy , but quick service

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington state
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great food AND great price!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

Had a quick dinner here and didn't spend an arm and a leg. They were busy, however, our dinner arrived about five minutes after we ordered.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank much2buzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
137 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Good value, good food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

Tired after a day sightseeing we popped in for a bite to eat as a few doors down from our hotel. Food was served quickly and efficiently and was absolutely delicious. A must if you fancy a thai meal without any fuss.

Helpful?
Thank Pumpkinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Tasty and good price.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

This is not the most fancy place in town but they serve excellent food and at a good price. we've been a few times now and it's always just as good.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank mondaymorning60713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed King of Thai Noodle also viewed

San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 
San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to King of Thai Noodle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing