We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“well done”

Blue Bottle Coffee Ferry Building
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
113 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“well done”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

Loved the individually brewed cups of coffee in the middle of DT SF lunch hour madness!! The fresh Lemonade and waffle added a bit of sweet to my day! The cacophony of flavors added to the ambiance of the Market building experience.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gail V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    303
    120
    51
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“BEST Coffee!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

This is a great place to get coffee. Just be sure you have time to wait as they prepare a drip coffee with each order. And don't forget to take a lb. home as well!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank xtinasf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
56 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Don't understand the long lines”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

I love coffee. From Dunkin Donuts coffee (yes, native NY'ers love Dunkin Donuts coffee) in NYC, Turkish Coffee in Istanbul, Espressos and lattes in the numerous times I've been to Italy, Peet's in the bay area, Caribou Coffee in the mid-atlantic, to all the lovely coffees in Michelin Star restaurants that serve only the best. I've been back in the bay area for two weeks now, about 20 coffees in. Blue Bottle by far is the worst cup I've had. Very lacking in flavor, when getting a 'drip' you by definition cannot get the natural foam that only a grouping can provide so you lose that flavor. It's possible I got a bad cup. I will try it one more time. Hopefully it will be just as bland as the first cup so that I don't have to wait 14 minutes in a line. I am too important and can't waste that sort of time on a line.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank TravelingfromSF_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Divine.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

I don't know how they achieve such heights of divine inspiration with their espresso, but I don't want them to stop doing it. Try the waffle, too.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Melinda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
212 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“This place has ruined Starbucks for me”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

I had some Blue Bottle Coffee at Sideboard in Danville (read separate review of Sideboard). It was awesome! i saw the store in the Ferry Building when I went to San Fran. The line was huge but worth the wait. I got a mocha and it was fantastic. Now that I am back home I drink Starbucks and it tastes like crap. I am giving up my Starbucks visits which will save me money, enough to order Blue Bottle online!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TMSTZ12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Bottle Coffee Ferry Building also viewed

 

Been to Blue Bottle Coffee Ferry Building? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing