We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best ice-cream”
Review of Smitten Ice Cream

Smitten Ice Cream
Ranked #8 of 161 Dessert in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Intermission
Description: Fun ice cream place that makes ice cream in front of your eyes by using liquid nitrogen.
Reviewed October 7, 2018

Don't come to San Francisco without having an ice-cream from here. The ice-cream is truly delicious - I had the pineapple upside down cake and my partner had chocolate ganache and both were amazing! I love that they do a waffle bowl as I don't like eating from a cone but i love the taste of the cone so this is an ingenious invention if you ask me!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Janine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (282)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 282 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2018

Cute little shop with great history on display. The ice cream is delicious and so fun to watch them make it!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tyson M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2018 via mobile

Had the mint chip here and it was divine! Also loved the novelty of watching my ice cream being made with liquid nitrogen

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank VanessaN17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2018

Really velvety soft and delicious, made fresh right there in front of you. The flavours are few but perfect, my personal favourite being the chocolate and the Fresh Mint Chocolate chip. Stop in your tracks and get an ice cream from here when you pass by!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ScherIrani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018

Really great ice cream and a very nicec service. Really creamy and tasty. And the preparation is unique.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smitten Ice Cream also viewed

 

Been to Smitten Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing