We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Ski bus to Squaw

Sports Basement ski bus trip to Squaw is overall excellent. It is very well organized with early... read more

Reviewed January 2, 2019
Huan L
Amazing/convenient ski bus service!

Sports Basement provides the great service of hauling you and your gear up to the snowy mountains... read more

Reviewed December 31, 2018
Marlon T
,
San Francisco, California
Read all 179 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around San Francisco
from $327.51
More Info
from $36.00
More Info
from $181.00
More Info
from $73.00
More Info
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveler rating
163
12
1
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
12
1
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews point reyes china camp mountain biking ski bus rock climbing highly recommend this trip to anyone camping equipment glen aulin ride options sports equipment outdoor climbing ride leaders taylor park shorter route energy bars one stop shop hiking shoes
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 179 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2018

It was a great experience to Tahoe snowboard/ski. The bus was comfortable and luxury so I got very good rest during the round trip. The staffs were very friendly and they provided great snacks and drinks!

I would recommend everyone to take this bus to Tahoe Ski/Snowboard :)

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank xianlei2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2018

I feel more able and safer out in the wilderness after the WFA class with John. He's a great instructor that is funny and passionate about first aid and safety. He was able to answer all questions from his experience as an EMT and WFR, and actively wants his students to feel comfortable providing aid. Highly recommended

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Sunshine14412850561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2018

Everything Sports Basement does is awesome. From shopping in one of their stores, to participating in one of their events, to taking an organized trip - it's going to be fun, it's going to be everything you expect it to be and more, and it's going to be more than worth it. I ran the 5k to benefit Boys and Girls Club and it was a great course, tons of of support along the way (even though it was just a 5k!) and a great after party with kids, costume contests (it was Halloween), great food and beer, and a huge turnout of runners and friends and family. Sports Basement is a great example of how a great company culture makes an organization that is a pleasure to interact with on every level.

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank Manda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2018

Had an amazing weekend cycling from the Sports Basement in the Presidio to Pt. Reyes. We booked the October trip back in May as an anniversary gift to ourselves. We knew that it wouldn't be an easy trip, but were excited about guide support, and having meals and support along the way.

The guide support was fantastic. We took the shorter route both days, and as novice long distance cyclists, we were challenged, but encouraged along the way. There were plenty of breaks, water and snacks were plentiful along the way, and the food was fantastic.

The campground was great, and the prepared food was delish. Great camaraderie around the campfire. It was an early start on day 2. The ride was easier the second day and the miles down the dirt path will be cherished memories for years.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank JakeS1781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

Fabulous trip with Sports Basement Outdoors! Experienced guides (Damon and Jennifer--woot woot!) made this intro to backpacking trip outstanding. The trip was a super great introduction for beginning backpackers, as all we had to do was show up with our gear and everything else (permits, campsite, meals, routes) was planned for us. The guides were great teachers, sharing lots of information about backpacking and the park. Looking forward to another trip with SB Outdoors next year!

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank Samantha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews