We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Glen Aulin Backpacking

I had been wanting to try backpacking for a while but was intimidated by all of the gear and... read more

Reviewed 5 weeks ago
S A
,
San Francisco, California
Memorable experience!

I did the 2 day Point Reyes trip. Everything was so well organized, and the tour guides took... read more

Reviewed July 5, 2022
nerajbobra
Read all 286 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around San Francisco
from $79.00
More Info
from $38.00
More Info
from $53.10
More Info
from $209.00
More Info
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveler rating
258
18
3
2
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
258
18
3
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews point reyes glen aulin rock climbing backpacking experience support vehicle outdoor climbing sleeping bags highly recommend this trip fun group amazing trip knowledgeable guides yosemite valley el capitan great company once in a lifetime rented bikes super fun
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 286 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2018

Sports Basement got this one right!
The bus, although arrived late and departed late, was comfortable and non-stop to Squaw/Alpine. The food served for breakfast was delicious and in some cases, organic. IMO breakfast was about 85% healthy (fresh fruit - banana, cutie and berries, organic hard boiled eggs, yogurt, coffee, granola, nutrigrain bar). Beer on the way back was plentiful.
The staff on the trip was helpful, organized and friendly. Great value overall!

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank MASesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 26, 2018

Everything was A-Ok! Bus left on times, the provided breakfast, snacks and acres-ski drinks were all tops. The trip organizers were friendly and helpful and the chosen resort (Squaw Valley) was awesome. We had a fabulous day and very much enjoyed ourselves. Would highly recommend!

Date of experience: February 2018
2  Thank eric_trep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 14, 2018

We joined the day trip to Tahoe with the SBOutdoors team from the SF store. Eden picked us up in a nice bus. Not only was there coffee waiting but when we got on the bus he had packed us a delightful little breakfast as well as fresh bagels! The bus was full of snacks and the journey went by sooner than expected. When we got back to the coach at the end of the day skiing, we had the most amazing selection of après ski beverages - beer, wine, and prosecco. We got back to SF by 7pm - it was the perfect ski day!!

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank Casey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 13, 2018

It was a nice and comfortable one day trip to Squaw Valley. Much better alternative to exhaustive driving. Comfortable no-stops bus ride with coffee and snacks. Will surely do it again.

Date of experience: February 2018
2  Thank Sergiy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 23, 2018

If you are looking for outdoor activities in San Francisco and Bay Area,
you'll have to visit Sports Basement.
They have everything for outdoor activities.

대규모 아웃도어 용품 매장입니다. 샌프란시스코와 베이에이리어에서 스포츠용품을 구입할 경우에 추천합니다.

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank Gallongom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews