We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
A Must Do if You Like to Ride

I did the Sept 19-20 2020 bike ride to Pt Reyes. It was awesome. My initial questions got answered... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
nek1112
Point Reyes Cycling Overnight

In the era of COVID and wildfires, Pt Reyes Overnight Cycling trip was the highlight of my year... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
kathleenw2525
,
San Francisco, California
Read all 244 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around San Francisco
from $73.00
More Info
from $34.00
More Info
from $36.00
More Info
from $179.00
More Info
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveler rating
219
16
3
1
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
219
16
3
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ski bus point reyes squaw valley rock climbing camping gear glen aulin lift tickets bus left on time redwood city bike rental these guys sag dome sunnyvale yosemite demo ride
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 244 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2018

Sports Basement got this one right!
The bus, although arrived late and departed late, was comfortable and non-stop to Squaw/Alpine. The food served for breakfast was delicious and in some cases, organic. IMO breakfast was about 85% healthy (fresh fruit - banana, cutie and berries, organic hard boiled eggs, yogurt, coffee, granola, nutrigrain bar). Beer on the way back was plentiful.
The staff on the trip was helpful, organized and friendly. Great value overall!

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank MASesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2018

Everything was A-Ok! Bus left on times, the provided breakfast, snacks and acres-ski drinks were all tops. The trip organizers were friendly and helpful and the chosen resort (Squaw Valley) was awesome. We had a fabulous day and very much enjoyed ourselves. Would highly recommend!

Date of experience: February 2018
2  Thank eric_trep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2018

We joined the day trip to Tahoe with the SBOutdoors team from the SF store. Eden picked us up in a nice bus. Not only was there coffee waiting but when we got on the bus he had packed us a delightful little breakfast as well as fresh bagels! The bus was full of snacks and the journey went by sooner than expected. When we got back to the coach at the end of the day skiing, we had the most amazing selection of après ski beverages - beer, wine, and prosecco. We got back to SF by 7pm - it was the perfect ski day!!

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank Casey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2018

It was a nice and comfortable one day trip to Squaw Valley. Much better alternative to exhaustive driving. Comfortable no-stops bus ride with coffee and snacks. Will surely do it again.

Date of experience: February 2018
2  Thank Sergiy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2018

If you are looking for outdoor activities in San Francisco and Bay Area,
you'll have to visit Sports Basement.
They have everything for outdoor activities.

대규모 아웃도어 용품 매장입니다. 샌프란시스코와 베이에이리어에서 스포츠용품을 구입할 경우에 추천합니다.

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank Gallongom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews