We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great valule and great location!”
Review of The Grove

The Grove
Order Online
Ranked #14 of 272 Quick Bites in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Neighborhood: South Beach
Reviewed August 9, 2019

Generous portions and great value fro money. I love this place as it has a very casual comfortable interior and atmosphere. Excellent staff too!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank catking9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,213)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 1,213 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2019

I go to the Grove frequently because it is very near to where I live. The food is good but somewhat pricey for a casual meal. I had a very disappointing experience today. I went mid-afternoon for a turkey club sandwich. The place was empty. After waiting an inordinately long time for my sandwich I went to the counter to see what was taking so long. It turned out that the sandwich had been sitting there while the workers were standing around chatting. The cashier put chips on the plate and brought it to me. When I spoke to the manager he said that it had not taken that long and that new help had made the wrong sandwich and that it had to be remade. There are a lot of places to eat near the Grove. They will get my business in the future

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jsbpgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2019 via mobile

I would give them five stars but for portion size we received it was a little pricey. Other than that I would come here all the time.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Todd4trips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2019

Really good pub food. Hip atmosphere and fast paced. Attentive and efficient service, if you know the "system.
A bit pricey and noisy.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank i-witness30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2019

Fabulous food. Everything is freshly prepared. The freshly squeezed orange juice is heavenly. Great breakfast choices. Generous portions. Nice staff. Great funky atmosphere with mix and match decor and decorative trees reaching from floor to ceiling. Very, very busy and popular. Expect to wait in line for seating, but the line usually moves fairly quickly. Great, great value.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Norman R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Grove also viewed

 
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to The Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing