We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome designer pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ragazza

Ragazza
Ranked #845 of 5,645 Restaurants in San Francisco
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Haight-Ashbury
Description: Ragazza is a neighborhood restaurant featuring Neapolitan-style thin crust pizzas, seasonal salads, antipasti, baked pasta and roasts, served in a casual, convivial setting. Ragazza also offers an Italian inspired beer and wine list, with selections by the glass, carafe (500 ml) and bottle. Ragazza, Italian for girl, is the second restaurant by chef/owner Sharon Ardiana and opened in 2010. Ragazza is an homage to the talented female cooks in her family. Sharon's first restaurant, Gialina, is located in the Glen Park neighborhood and opened in 2007. Ragazza opens at 5:00 pm for dinner. The dining room is for walk ins only. Large parties reservations for 6 or more people can be made in our heated enclosed gazebo. Please see "Reserve our Gazebo" for more information.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome designer pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

This place was next door to our hotel. We ordered a couple of pizzas and had them in the private garden that is commonly shared by the hotel.We had the arugula lemon zest pizza and it was awesome.

Helpful?
Thank htboat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    31
    6
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Potatoes on a pizza? Who knew!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Had an amazing pizza out in the garden setting behind this little neighborhood gem. Pizza had super thin sliced potatoes with ham. It was so good and the outdoor ambiance was peaceful and quiet.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BVangs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Level Contributor
229 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Next to the Metro Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

We had a "pie" there. Spicy with an eclectic ingredient set. Nice menu, great outside seating in back. Jade was very helpful.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank wmralls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
53 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great pizza, great service, small neighborhood restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

I went here for the first time last Friday night. Arriving at 7, the wait was about 30 minutes. Once seated, the food was delicious and the service good. We had the heirloom tomato pizza and mussels, which were both excellent. 2 people can easily share a pizza for a complete meal. The beers are mostly foreign and tasty. I live the old Italian photographs on the wall as well. A good night out!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vlbraun4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
347 reviews
188 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“BELLA!! A New Favorite for us:)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

A Most Excellent Experience! It has a very warm & friendly atmosphere with attention to detail! Our waiter Eric took the time to educate us regarding every element of our meal..he is truly amazing :) Our main courses were Roasted Porchetta & Local King Salmon... perfection! Wine, salad, dessert were all WOW...the Vin Santo Castello di Meleto 2006 was a delightful finishing touch! We saw some amazing Pies being delivered to the tables around us...we will order one when we return to Ragazza...which will be Soon & Always! Thank you for the Great Evening :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank upupandaway3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ragazza also viewed

 

Been to Ragazza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing