We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Noe's Nest Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #16 of 72 San Francisco B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We spent the 3 last days in San Francisco at this place. Close to Castro area. We had a great experience. Sheila and Cindy were very nice and friendly and rooms were fantastic! We could experience the Garden Cabana and the View room. Both were charming. The view in the second one was great.
I recommend this place and I can say I miss it! Sheila and Cindy, thank you so much!
And I can't forget to say that breakfast was excellent!

Room Tip: The view room is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Caio_Br
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 100 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2012

You will not forget your stay at Noe's Nest! Very interesting guests, and the staff
( everyone a unique individual) add to the whole experience! The House is like a museum, the breakfasts are plentiful and you are in a unique part of SF; lots of dining options and unique stores. Gives you a totally different vibe when staying in this great city!

Room Tip: Very comfy beds in all rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We are Inn or B&B people. We love meeting the other guests, the hosts, and also enjoy the value. We had full access to the kitchen, the breakfast was superb!! Our host was very helpful with restaurant information, offerred to drive us places, offerred to make reservations for shows, etc. She is a bit eccentric...but we loved that about her and she was so helpful and accomodating. Our room was comfortable and the home was a true victorian with a beautiful garden which was welcome after all the walking in San Francisco.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dakotagirl777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

I have very fond memories of Shelia (the innkeeper & Cindi her faithful friend & second manager.

I stayed at this very charming grand old guesthouse at a very vulnerable time. Being just out of hospital I did have special needs. I recieved absolutely compassionate & often benevolent support & understanding from Shelia & Cindi.

Regarding the week or so I stayed at Noe's Nest ! Indeed I will always have fond memories to reflect on for life. I had a wonderful time out socialising with Shelia a lady whom is obviously a a well known living legend SF. I soon forgot all about my aches & pains.

Most importantly of all I made two new very genuine friends for life hence Noe's Nest was so much more than just a place to stay. I will most certainly be back very soon.

I could not possibly recommend Noe's Nest highly enough.

Room Tip: All Rooms seem very comfortable I preferred the street front facing room on level one
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ProfessorJadeMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Stay here because it's near our kids. Quirky decor, accommodating hostess. The place is not the cleanest I've ever stayed, the location is okay, Bart a few blocks away, parking very difficult on street. Breakfast reasonable, not great. You have your own keys and come and go as you please. Garden room is delightful. Have to climb sometimes very narrow twisty stairways to get to rooms. Street noise a problem if you are in front rooms of house. It's popular because there's not much in this part of town. On the whole I guess I would say its 3 star with a caution.

Room Tip: Not front of the house. Basement and third floors difficult to get to due to steep narrow stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adnill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Stayed here based on trip advisor reviews.
Breakfast was very average...3 day old omelette put out. (we stayed here 5 days so I KNOW it was old)
Small rooms
The woman running it is a "character"...
Altogether a somewhat weird place.

Nice neighbourhood though.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
5  Thank BenInBritiain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy T, Manager at Noe's Nest Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2015

It has been a few years since you wrote this, but I wanted you to know that we still care about your comments. We prepare all of the breakfast fresh each day, so it's concerning that you felt that your omelet was left out. This is not a comment that we get very often, and we don't make a habit out of doing that. If you come back to San Francisco, I thought that you give us another chance -- we have improved a lot, even since you left, and we'd love to redeem ourselves.

All the best,
Cindy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

This was my first B&B experience and ended up here after arrangements from a double-booking accident elsewhere. I didn't know what to expect from Noe's nest nor Noe Valley, but I immediately loved the victorian house on my short 1 night stay, not to mention the area in general. The breakfast offering was great and the staff were really friendly.

The next time i'm in town, I'd definitely like to stay here again for a longer period of time.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aetfoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hotel Zephyr
Hotel Zephyr
#52 of 230 in San Francisco
2,362 reviews
Union Square
Hilton San Francisco Union Square
The Castro
Parker Guest House
Parker Guest House
#3 of 72 in San Francisco
980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mission District
The Inn San Francisco
The Inn San Francisco
#6 of 72 in San Francisco
441 reviews
Chateau Tivoli Bed & Breakfast
#9 of 72 in San Francisco
202 reviews
The Castro
The Willows Bed and Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noe's Nest Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noe's Nest Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1257 Guerrero St, San Francisco, CA 94110-3620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Mission District
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 72 B&Bs / Inns in San Francisco
Price Range: $218 - $344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Noe's Nest Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Noe’s Nest is a charming bed & breakfast, nestled between San Francisco’s Noe Valley and Mission District in the heart of the city. This quirky and eclectic b&b provides a charming alternative to larger chain hotels, with unique accommodations and great amenities in a friendly, laid-back atmosphere. Our great location puts you just moments away from the fun mix of shops, restaurants, coffee cafes, bars and novelty stores on Valencia Street Corridor and the famous Mission Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Noe's Nest Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noe`s Nest b&b
Noe`s Nest Hotel San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing