We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Noe's Nest Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$230
$208
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$299
$199
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$196
$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$336
$222
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kimpton Buchanan(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Omni San Francisco Hotel(San Francisco)
$353
$323
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Fairmont San Francisco(San Francisco)
$401
$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$279
$265
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Mystic Hotel(San Francisco)
$225
$210
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveler rating
70
20
6
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
20
6
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnoe valleyview roommission districtvalencia streetquiet streetevery morningbart stationwithin walking distancetop floora great place to stayfew blocksconvenient locationvictorianneighborhoodwhimsysfguesthouse
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 101 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Stayed here based on trip advisor reviews.
Breakfast was very average...3 day old omelette put out. (we stayed here 5 days so I KNOW it was old)
Small rooms
The woman running it is a "character"...
Altogether a somewhat weird place.

Nice neighbourhood though.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
5  Thank BenInBritiain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy T, Manager at Noe's Nest Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2015

It has been a few years since you wrote this, but I wanted you to know that we still care about your comments. We prepare all of the breakfast fresh each day, so it's concerning that you felt that your omelet was left out. This is not a comment that we get very often, and we don't make a habit out of doing that. If you come back to San Francisco, I thought that you give us another chance -- we have improved a lot, even since you left, and we'd love to redeem ourselves.

All the best,
Cindy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

This was my first B&B experience and ended up here after arrangements from a double-booking accident elsewhere. I didn't know what to expect from Noe's nest nor Noe Valley, but I immediately loved the victorian house on my short 1 night stay, not to mention the area in general. The breakfast offering was great and the staff were really friendly.

The next time i'm in town, I'd definitely like to stay here again for a longer period of time.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aetfoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012 via mobile

Within walking distance to 24th street which has lots of eclectic shops and restaurants. The B & B is quiet for SF. Garden areas are lovely. Great views from our private balcony in the Sheila room. It's close to the Castro which is a great area too. Unless you are in shape, the walk back up from the Castro will give you a heart attack.
We stayed Sunday and Monday night for over $500. Plastic toys are in the bay window as you walk in. They are so many "things" everywhere that is smells musty. There are so many pictures of Sheila all over (3 in our room in addition to 20 dusty hats). It's too personal and too much. Three sequined purses hang in our bathroom. A mouse trap is also next to the bathroom too. The owners need to remove the clutter, paint, and deep clean.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ohana143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

A wonderfully quirky restored Victorian with an owner and manager who are equally wonderful, and extremely helpful and knowledgable with any local info or special requests you might need. Just remember this is a beautiful and interesting 125 year old home, and so room sizes, water heating, decor, etc. may not be the same as a new luxury hotel; so adjust your expectations accordingly. But if you want a true SF experience, with a convenient location a few blocks from a BART station, this is the place to stay! Delicious home cooked breakfasts with lots of variety to choose from served at a big homey kitchen table or al fresco on the beautiful garden patios.

And when we return, I'm sure we will feel like family coming back to visit!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights and it's fantastic... Cindy is very friendly and very welcoming (she was welcoming us by name before we'd even got out of our cab!) and ever so slightly crazy and made us feel at home immediately. The B&B itself is very nicely done out, the breakfast is fantastic and the location was perfect.

Our room was downstairs and did everything we needed it to, the bathroom is big and the shower is at least a double...

We'll definitely stay again and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HA_SWLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews