We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for breakfast and lunch !”
Review of La Boulange

La Boulange
Ranked #391 of 5,664 Restaurants in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Marina District
Level Contributor
104 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great place for breakfast and lunch !”
Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

We were recommended this lovely place by the concierge in our hotel. We went in and the place was packed with people enjoying their lunch. We had the warm goat cheese salad with candied walnuts . Then we couldn't resist the almond croissant which was to die for. The coffee was great as well. I could have ordered everything on the menu. It all looked so amazing!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank love5star18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    78
    17
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect for breakfast”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

A short walk from our hotel in the financial district - great coffee, pastries, breakfast sandwiches and fresh fruit. A perfect place to start your day before heading out to shop or see the sights.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank TXRocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great lunch spot.”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Great spot for soup and a sandwich for lunch (can't speak for the other meals as we only came here for lunch a few times). Interesting options, price was maybe a tad high but nothing outrageous, and can even get a beer or wine with your food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anell213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
122 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Great place to grab a quick breakfast.”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

This is a cafeteria style breakfast restaurant that serves hearty freshly made breakfasts to order, and also has delicious pastries if you're looking for something on the sweeter side. Servings are ample and the prices are very reasonable.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kono777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Greatest pastries in SF!”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

La Boulange has a wide, but not overwhelming, variety of French-inspired pastries and food that makes it a perfect stop for a break in the city. Although a bit pricey, quality is great and there are salads, open face sandwiches, flats, soups, pastries and delicious hot drinks. They have a much better hot chocolate than Starbucks, but I still like Peets sometimes better :)

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dario_Espinoza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Boulange also viewed

San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 
San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 
San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to La Boulange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing