We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Sunny Day in Yosemite”

Yosemite-Tours - Day Tours
Ranked #98 of 290 Tours in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Yosemite-Tours offers 1-day tour of Yosemite National Park and the Giant Sequoias. Our Yosemite 1-day tour maximizes the time you spend inside Yosemite National Park with an early pick up and traveling in smaller vehicles, no large motor coaches. You’ll be able to explore both Yosemite Valley and the Giant Sequoias in one day and spend more time in the park (at least 5 hours) than any other 1-day Yosemite tour available.
Frederick
Level 6 Contributor
738 reviews
361 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 407 helpful votes
“A Sunny Day in Yosemite”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We took this all day charter bus trip from San Fransisco and it was long, taking at least 4 hours to get to Yosemite's entrance. From there we drove to the valley floor and got out to take some great pics and a stretch. The weather was uncharachteristically warm that day so we were lucky. We got to walk up to Bridal Veil Falls and get to within a few feet of its spray. So exciting. There were several other stops before heading back out and back to the city by the bay. We stopped at a shopping center twice during that trip which had fast food places and a drug store. That was convenient since we were both battling a nasty cough, the remnants of persistent sinus infections, so I loaded up on cough drops and tissues. We got the driver to drop us off that night at our favorite San Fransisco restaurant, Tommy's Joynt, and walked back to the hotel after a huge meal. A great day.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank travelkitty50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    22
    10
    8
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mattapoisett, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yosemite By Train From East Bay”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This tour is well worth doing.Dan And Carl our tour guides know what there talking about.The train is relaxing,Plenty to see and rest on train.Our bus to the park was great and fun.Will do this tour again in furture.Maybe when weather is better for open tram tour.

Valley floor tour was fun and enjoyable. Your trip will include this tour if You choise it.

Brian

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank 699brianm699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“yosemiti in 36 hours”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We did yosemiti in just over 24 hours.. and it was great for an intro.. but you have to plan a bit. Starte mid day with looking at falls around the valley, and taking the trolly to a few places. went to the S. entrance the old hotel and stayed there in the 'no private baths' side which was fine and instead spent our $ on a nice meal at teh restaurant and tours the next day. By the way.. rented a convertable which was the way to go in Yosemiti with all the big things to look at out the top of the car!!! Awesome tour of the big trees down there before taking our time back to the valley for more fun. Planned to go on a 'tour' but instead grabbed our hiking shoes and took off along the East side waterfalls and that was the best if you are in decent shape and arent TOO afraid of falling off the edge as you hike right along the edge in damp conditions with people passing the opposite direction. We had an awesome hike and were so happy we got to see things up close instead of from a car/van.. took the forest way down as the slick rocks and deep drops were a little much for me. Great time.. would love to backpack in the North sometime.. but maybe not in this lifetime! Do go and absorb the history and beauty - hard to capture it on a camera for sure.
We

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank kathy44444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Beautiful Place”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Never really been sure about doing coach trips. We were picked up from the hotel at around 6 am which is really crap when you are on holiday but then again, Yosemite is a long way from San Francisco. The trip out through the outskirts of Oakland is pretty dull but once you start to get out into the country it gets interesting. The Farmers Market is an excellent place to stop and load up with food and stuff for the trip. The food is freshly prepared, good quality and not expensive. The stop site we had after the farmers market was the Giant Sequoias and they really are spectacular. The stage coach hollow in the tree seen in reality brings home the size of these trees which you simply wouldn't appreciate unless you had been there. Driving through villages leading up to the first glimpse of the Valley there is a growing expectation, the bar that stayed open through prohibition, the mining villages, etc. are truly fascinating but the first sight of the valley itself is jaw dropping. We were lucky, there had been a snow fall so the waterfalls were flowing, it was a crisp, December Day and brilliant sunshine you could see for miles and the quiet majesty of the area was on full display. You know you are going to go to the places you have seen on TV and the adds for the trip. Fact is nothing prepares you for the scale and beauty of the real thing. I'm glad we did this trip. The tour guide, Mark, you had to feel for. He was an excellent and informative guide without over doing it but all in all he must have been driving for the best part of 8+ ,hours. I am glad I didn't drive so that I could fully appreciate the scenery in relative comfort, the coach was OK.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Andyfatowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yosemite-Tours - Day Tours also viewed

 
California, United States
 

Been to Yosemite-Tours - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing