We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Whats Happening Guys ?” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco
Ranked #14 of 227 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
London,England
Level Contributor
45 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Whats Happening Guys ?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2006

OK, i have always loved staying at a Four Seasons property, believe me i have stayed at a lot. The service is always top notch but I am starting to get the impression that some of the newer properties are starting to feel a little too corporate for my liking. I first noticed it in Prague, nice lobby but the room was a real let down, the hotel in Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, dont get me wrong, I love staying there, the place is buzzing but again the rooms and bathrooms are not that great.
San Francisco should have no excuse, a new purpose built hotel. again nice lobby, but a really ordinary room (8 times out of 10 I stay in a suite) uninspiring bathroom.
Come on Four Seasons, build them like New York or Hong Kong where there are stunning bedrooms and bathrooms where you dream of returning to.

Helpful?
21 Thank Travelking997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    966
    315
    104
    45
    26
See reviews for
267
472
87
446
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2006

For my first visit to SF I chose the FS based on reviews here and on previous FS experiences I have had. I booked a delux cityview room and was located on the 17th floor of this downtown skyscraper (I believe the topmost floors are FS residences).

The public spaces of the hotel are flawless and beautifully elegant. To my eye the room was underdecorated (for the price) but very spacious.

The staff (and to my mind this is where FS scores over every other chain) are courteous and extremely well trained to deliver the best that they can. This at the end of the day is what I think you pay for with FS.

Its not cheap but ultimately if you are worrid about saving 100 bucks this is probabaly not the right place for you.

  • Liked — style and elegance
  • Disliked — price
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
20 Thank gofer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2006

Impeccable service, Beautiful rooms, Fantastic food, Incredibly Comfortable bed. I didn't want to leave. . . .

  • Liked — Everything
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank WillieLoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex, UK
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2006

There is little to add to many other reviews. This is a truly excellent hotel, for adults and children alike. From the moment we arrived to our departure five days later we were treated fantastically. The service from the concierge, who got us in to all of the restaurants we wanted and came up with lots of information on tours and places of interest, was the best we have experienced, anywhere

  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
8 Thank seagulls77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandeville, Louisiana
Level Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2006

The Four Seasons on Market St in San Francisco is a first class hotel. Great location within walking distance of union square. Rooms well appointed and beds are fabulous. The best meals we had in San Francisco were in this hotel. Complete with first class service.

  • Stayed July 2006
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank khanks70471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2006

We spent three nights with family (including kids) and had a wonderful time. The hotel is well located in the Union Station area and Chinatown, SOMA, the AT&T Ballpark, etc. are all easily accessable by walking. The hotel is beautiful but somewhat sparse. Art work is displayed throughout and the furnishings and art are quite contempary and minimialist in nature. The rooms and common areas are very clean and looked after. The staff is nice and accomdating to a fault. They were equally nice to those of us with and without kids. The Sports Club is adjacent and memberships are included with the stay. It is a great facility. Overall, we loved the Four Seasons and have no compliants.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kbendalin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2006

Stayed there for 2 nights in May and was excellent!
Looked after at reception straightaway. Our room was bright and spacious with a great view, the window was nearly the length of the wall!!!
Got engaged whilst staying there and Vicki Kenny really looked after us when she heard the news!

Located very central and there's a tram stop just up the street so great for getting down to Fisherman's Wharf.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DublinIrish30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
SoMa
The St. Regis San Francisco
The St. Regis San Francisco
#9 of 227 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,233 reviews
Chinatown
The Ritz-Carlton, San Francisco
The Ritz-Carlton, San Francisco
#6 of 227 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
Financial District
Omni San Francisco Hotel
Omni San Francisco Hotel
#3 of 227 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Loews Regency San Francisco
Loews Regency San Francisco
#2 of 227 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Nob Hill
Fairmont San Francisco
Fairmont San Francisco
#20 of 227 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,841 reviews
SoMa
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#29 of 227 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco

Property: Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco
Address: 757 Market St, San Francisco, CA 94103-2001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > SoMa , South Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in San Francisco
#4 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#10 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#10 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#22 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco 5*
Number of rooms: 277
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel San Francisco
Four Seasons San Francisco
San Francisco Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing