We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco
Ranked #18 of 230 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 25, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for two nights as part of our anniversary celebration. Our room was not only upgraded but we also received a complimentary bottle of persecco and chocolate covered strawberries. Our room was a nice size and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel is decorated in muted colors so, if you like to be surrounded by lots of color, you may be unhappy with the decor. The location of this hotel was excellent. The Ferry Building, Union Square and Chinatown were a short walk from the hotel. We even walked to Pier 39 which was about a 40 minute walk. The staff was very helpful and professional and service was excellent. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank lja30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,671)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

860 - 866 of 1,671 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2014

the service at this hotel was fantastic. everyone went the extra mile to make us feel welcome. the hotel was near everything. the concierge's went out of their way to make everything perfect. the rooms could use an updating. i cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank alan y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian K, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

So glad to hear that you had a fantastic stay and that the team went an extra mile to make you feel welcome! We really are lucky to be so close to many great San Francisco attractions. Thank you for the feedback about our rooms, too. We'll keep that in mind as we look at ways to improve the hotel.

Regards,
Christian Klaus
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

The service may be great according to the other reviews but when I am staying in a hotel the basics matter and this hasn't got it. I booked a Premier room (over $800 a night with taxes). Room layout bizarre - it had a 7m (22ft) corridor into a largish room which had a corner cut off it. Views over nothing at back of hotel. Desk stuck into the alcove in corner. Decor 1980's Holiday Inn - and mess of fabrics and colours in beige and green. Everything felt like corners had been cut and annoying. No coffee machine. Desk chair too low and not adjustable. Fridge too warm. Bathroom awful - had a tiny shower with small nozzle off the side. Bath was a half bath, 3.5ft long that you could only sit up in (and would struggle to do that if 6ft). WiFi is over $20 per day extra inc taxes - don't take the $15 a day option as this blocks YouTube, Skype and other things. Cheap ironing board and no easily accessible power sockets. Restaurant really nice but will set you back $50 for breakfast after tax and service. Noisy a/c. Beds fine - large flat screen TV with decent HD service. I asked concierge and front desk for advice on one thing and was given what turned out to be the wrong steer. If you have been to Four Seasons in other countries, or to top quality hotels in New York, Paris, London you will be very disappointed. The foyers and reception areas are massive and designed to impress - the rooms were an afterthought.

Stayed: July 2014
10  Thank 186338Marcel01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian K, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

It saddens us very much to hear that you did not like the room you stayed in, and that we provided you with the wrong information at the concierge. I'm sorry that you were disappointed. With a variety of room choices at the hotel, we hoped that we could have offered you an alternative. I would love to speak with you further about your stay if you have time. I can be reached at 415-633-3000.

Christian Klaus
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

We spend some days again in San Francisco and this time we choose the Four Seasons to stay. I really recommend this hotel. The staff is awesome, the rooms large and have nice view. When we arrived the hotel had prepared a special thing to my daughter with candies and chocolate. We tried several times the restaurante and although you don't have a wide range of variety, the quality is excellent. If you like training the gym is awesome!!!

Room Tip: Corner suites are larger. If you make reservation with time ask for a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jhon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Felt very safe and secure in the hotel with great rooms and service. The restaurant and bar are very good and a social setting for meeting friends and family. Convenient for shopping and to many other restaurants and night life.

Room Tip: Higher floors have good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Nobody does service better than Four Seasons. And the properties are so subtly perfect. San Fran didn't disappoint for sure. Every detail in the hotel - no matter how small - shows the relentless care and thought from the staff. Rooms are spacious and bathrooms are super well appointed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Incredible service, attention to detail, customized services and ideal location. The entire staff is attentive to guest requests to ensure total gratification. Meets and/or exceeds Four Seasons' standards.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ramesh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Chinatown
The Ritz-Carlton, San Francisco
The Ritz-Carlton, San Francisco
#8 of 230 in San Francisco
1,247 reviews
Financial District
Loews Regency San Francisco
Loews Regency San Francisco
#3 of 230 in San Francisco
536 reviews
Nob Hill
Fairmont San Francisco
Fairmont San Francisco
#29 of 230 in San Francisco
3,466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SoMa
The St. Regis San Francisco
The St. Regis San Francisco
#6 of 230 in San Francisco
1,335 reviews
SoMa
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#27 of 230 in San Francisco
1,370 reviews
Union Square
Taj Campton Place
Taj Campton Place
#4 of 230 in San Francisco
1,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco

Address: 757 Market St, San Francisco, CA 94103-2001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > SoMa , South Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#5 Spa Hotel in San Francisco
#6 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#13 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#22 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range: $418 - $904 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco 5*
Number of rooms: 277
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel San Francisco
Four Seasons San Francisco
San Francisco Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing