We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco
Ranked #12 of 229 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Incredible!”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Fabulous stay at this hotel. I appreciate the attention to detail, the friendly and helpful staff. The hotels are always so quiet and smell fresh and clean. I hope to return to the SF Four Seasons again soon. I would love to bring my family.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizmorgan5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSSanFrancisco, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Four Seasons San Francisco. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you and your family soon.

Doug Housley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,581 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,055
    332
    118
    47
    29
See reviews for
304
512
91
483
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

The Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco is a beautiful hotel well located in the downtown financial district. It's easy to walk to all of the best shopping in the city, restaurants, the Ferry Building and the Embarcadero. The cable cars are close by to explore Nob Hill and other areas. The staff goes above and beyond on every level...front desk, concierge, wait staff, bartenders...the doormen even remembered our names! The public areas are elegant & tasteful. Our deluxe city view room on a high floor was large, comfortable, and well-appointed. We enjoyed the bar @ MKT...a very lively scene. The restaurant MKT was terrific too...we took breakfast there every day during our one week stay & dinner too was excellent. We liked the fact that it is primarily a business hotel...therefore the public areas, restaurant, etc were not filled with screaming children.

Room Tip: High floors offer the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiamiDalmata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSSanFrancisco, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Thank you for the positive comments. I am happy hear you enjoyed our new restaurant MKT. We hope to see you next time you return to San Francisco.

Doug Housley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

My recent visit to the Four Seasons San Francisco was great. The hotel is conveniently located a couple blocks from Union Square and the trolley car pick up.

The room was excellent. The bed was very comfortable. I had a great view of the city and the room had a window seat, which was a nice touch. It is connected to a great gym on the 4th floor that has a basketball court, swimming pool, weight room and cardio machines.

The hotel met my high expectations for it.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Travelers804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSSanFrancisco, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. I am happy to hear you were able to enjoy the famous trolly cars. We hope to have you join us in San Francisco again soon.

Doug Housley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Enjoyed my stay for a brief business trip. Conveniently located close to Union Square for a quick shopping dash. Higher levels and South facing are quieter, but less interesting view. Just one block from Powell BART station if you don't want to spend on taxi to get to/from SFO airport.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSSanFrancisco, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. Please come visit us in San Francisco again soon.

Doug Housley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

I stayed here over the weekend for a conference held at the hotel. I had a deluxe view room which was very nice although the view was not great as the hotel is surrounded by other tall buildings. Excellent service and the food they served at the conference was delicious. The location is great for exploring all of the shops and sights of downtown. Less than one block to the BART train that takes you to the airport. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GIMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSSanFrancisco, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing us as your home away from home We look forward to seeing you again during San Francisco's next big convention, if not sooner.

Doug Housley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Everything went smoothly during our stay. We checked out the hotel bar, restaurant, concierge, room service, fitness center, & pool. All of the staff were knowledgeable, polite, engaging and delightful! This hotel was located in a perfect central area near the convention center and shopping!.
The only encounter we had that shocked us was that the hotel spa preferred not to give a massage to me since I had a small basal cell carcinoma removed from my scalp the month before my vacation. Really?
I reassured them it would be fine since it was removed and I had a doctor's okay but I was only allowed a "light" massage and even then getting the "permission" to give a "person with cancer" a massage took away 15 minutes of my allotted time. Really? The cashier apologized and took off 20% but I could not believe how awful I felt...as if having to deal with the surgery wasn't traumatizing enough. These folks make you feel like a leper.

Room Tip: The room layout all seem the same, I have not seen other views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShellBoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlboro, New Jersey, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Its a beautiful hotel, very comfortable and clean with a great bathroom. The hotel staff was very accomodating, the concierge booked reservations for restaurants and day trips too. They even had a car to take us to the restaurant, and that was a courtesy. The gym and spa area looked great, my husband enjoyed doing laps in the pool, while I enjoyed the great shopping area just a very short walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fran P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSSanFrancisco, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your experience with us. Please come visit us again soon.

Doug Housley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
SoMa
The St. Regis San Francisco
The St. Regis San Francisco
#6 of 229 in San Francisco
1,302 reviews
Financial District
Loews Regency San Francisco
Loews Regency San Francisco
#2 of 229 in San Francisco
474 reviews
Chinatown
The Ritz-Carlton, San Francisco
The Ritz-Carlton, San Francisco
#8 of 229 in San Francisco
1,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SoMa
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#24 of 229 in San Francisco
1,214 reviews
Nob Hill
Fairmont San Francisco
Fairmont San Francisco
#21 of 229 in San Francisco
3,213 reviews
Financial District
Omni San Francisco Hotel
Omni San Francisco Hotel
#3 of 229 in San Francisco
5,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco

Property: Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco
Address: 757 Market St, San Francisco, CA 94103-2001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > SoMa , South Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#6 Spa Hotel in San Francisco
#10 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#10 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#22 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco 5*
Number of rooms: 277
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel San Francisco
Four Seasons San Francisco
San Francisco Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing