We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel with very professional staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco
Ranked #17 of 230 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Beautiful hotel with very professional staff. Food was excellent and wait-staff was friendly and caring. Good location. Rooms are beautiful and quite. The bathrooms were very large and nicely appointed. The linens were very soft and high quality - the slippers we noticed came in 2 different patterns - so you won't get confused on whose they are - a nice touch. Not sure if this was intentional or not.

My only complaint would be that the internet costs are very high, $20 + a day to access their wifi. Yes, it is not like anyone who stays here can't afford the costs. But it just seems ungracious on the hotel side and cheap of them - like trying to get every last dime out of the guest. (several of my traveling companions have the same observation) At a high-end, expensive hotels - I think they should offer wifi as an amenity. It would be a classy addition.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caraffels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSSanFrancisco, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in San Francisco. I will make sure to inform all the staff members of your kind words. Thank you for your constructive feedback about our internet, I will ensure to let our upper management staff know. We hope to see you again soon!

Kaitlin Russell
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,637)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

967 - 973 of 1,637 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2013

It's been a while or should I say about 3 years since we've been to the Four Seasons in S.F. Can't believe the valet and everyone there remembering our names. No complaints to file because it was a perfect stay. Great room, great food and most of all great company I was in. Food menu changed a little bit but still had good food for in-room dining/service was exceptional. If you stay there try their truffle fries, burger, and wings! Can't beat the location because it is just a walk away from the mall and Union Square. Best of all they are pet friendly to our Yorkie, even had a menu just for pets. Love this place, will be back again.

Room Tip: Corner suite had views of mission and market. Pet friendly, had pet menu.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BorenS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSSanFrancisco, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Thank you for your kind patronage. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our in-room dining experience. We hope to see you and your Yorkie in the near future.

Doug Housley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Four Seasons seta very high standard when it comes to International hotels and the San Francisco Hotel is no exception. Of course it's expensive but you certainly get what you pay for. Book through Amex and get the extra benefits that really make a stay there second to none

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jorricles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSSanFrancisco, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

I am delighted to hear that we could be your home away from home in San Francisco. We hope to see you again soon.

Doug Housley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Relatively cheap and near-downtown place to live. comfortable rooms, however with limited space. there are restaurants around the hotel and easy traffic in the area. the bad thing is there was no free lunch..

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
Thank susu_fish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We had a deluxe corner room on the sixth floor and loved how spacious and lovely it was. We ate breakfast at MKT and it was delightful. The staff is amazing, the ambiance exceeds expectations and the location is very handy. The Four Seasons offers a house car that is great to take advantage of for quick trips around town. There is great shopping in the area, as you would expect, and many of San Francisco's great areas are within walking distance, if you're so inclined.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WanttoGetoutMore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSSanFrancisco, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Thank you for staying at the Four Seasons. I am happy hear you enjoyed our new restaurant MKT. We hope to see you next time you return to San Francisco.

Doug Housley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We arrived early and they did everything they could to not only put us in a room, but the best room possible at the rate we paid. They sent up a bottle (we didn't have time to drink) with chocolates. We don't stay in rooms long, but the room was just what you would expect. The workout place is a 4 floor castle of workout options. The staff seems to know when to inquire if everything is OK and when to not say anything. It is a little tricky to get to the lobby, but not a problem. It is located just east of the ferry building by 4 blocks and by one of the nicest indoor malls you may come across. When they could not hail a cab for our dinner, they got us their own car to bring us.
I stayed a couple of years ago by myself and this time came with my wife. The concierge was extremely honest about places to go and very detailed in getting us to BART.
Four Seasons helps to make a great city even more enjoyable.

Room Tip: We had a top floor room, but it overlooked other buildings, so ask what the view would be for the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mickeyapples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSSanFrancisco, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Thank you for your kind patronage. I am happy to hear our staff could assist with all your needs. We hope to see you in the near future.

Doug Housley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Clean, spacious rooms, with work desk and two chairs placed near the window for sunlight and views while working. Bathroom amenities a bit sparse, although the slippers were luxurious. Water pressure in shower was amazing. Lively bar scene after 10 pm, but there didn't seem to be an option for a quiet drink and conversation.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VraQuaker1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSSanFrancisco, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Thank you for the positive comments, as well as your constructive feedback regarding our restaurant MKT. Please come visit us again soon.

Doug Housley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
SoMa
The St. Regis San Francisco
The St. Regis San Francisco
#6 of 230 in San Francisco
1,322 reviews
Financial District
Loews Regency San Francisco
Loews Regency San Francisco
#2 of 230 in San Francisco
510 reviews
Chinatown
The Ritz-Carlton, San Francisco
The Ritz-Carlton, San Francisco
#7 of 230 in San Francisco
1,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SoMa
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#25 of 230 in San Francisco
1,324 reviews
Nob Hill
Fairmont San Francisco
Fairmont San Francisco
#29 of 230 in San Francisco
3,381 reviews
Financial District
Omni San Francisco Hotel
Omni San Francisco Hotel
#3 of 230 in San Francisco
5,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco

Address: 757 Market St, San Francisco, CA 94103-2001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > SoMa , South Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#5 Spa Hotel in San Francisco
#10 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#13 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#22 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range: $371 - $1,178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco 5*
Number of rooms: 277
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel San Francisco
Four Seasons San Francisco
San Francisco Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing