We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay in SF”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco
Ranked #11 of 228 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Stay in SF”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I stayed at the FS SF in early September 2013 and found the hotel to be wonderful. Excellent service, nice large and modern rooms and MKT Restaurant is very good for lunch or dinner. The bar area had a lot of activity, wine tasting, etc and was very inviting.
The only negative is parking at the hotel. The car entrance to the "front" of the hotel is in an alley that is very difficult to find and to navigate to via traffic. Otherwise, an excellent experience!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are nice. The higher floor rooms have nice view of the City lights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichCalif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,026
    326
    112
    46
    27
See reviews for
288
500
90
470
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Another great stay in a Four Seasons. Fantastic location, service, rooms and restaurant. I can't speak highly enough of their concierge Joe. His recommendations of both restaurants and trips out were outstanding. Overall another excellent Four Seasons stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Walkern76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSSanFrancisco, Front Office Manager at Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Four Seasons San Francisco. I cannot wait to share your compliments with Joe.

Doug Housley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Unassuming facade to a luxurious interior. Staff good, rooms perfect, restaurant unusually good (for a hotel). Only bummer is the spa/fitness facility. .it isn't really the hotels and you end up sharing it with joe public.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bu11seye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSSanFrancisco, Front Office Manager at Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you next time you return to San Francisco!

Alex Warren
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA, CA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights for a quick getaway. We are big Four Seasons fans (this was our 3rd FS hotel stay this year) but this one didn't really impress us. It wasn't the service, as the front desk staff and especially the concierge desk were great - very friendly and helpful, but rather the room. Our room was large but just beige & boring. It could have been a Marriott room for all I knew. For example, there were water stains on the picture hanging on the wall - the decor was just not up to the usual FS standards. The bed was comfortable though. Also, there was only one sink in the bathroom. That drives me nuts in a lot of high end hotels - at these rates, I expect a double vanity. We had breakfast in the restaurant each morning and the food was great. We also had dinner at MKT one night and the service and food were outstanding. The decor of the newly renovated restaurant is beautiful. Maybe it's time for the rooms to get a sprucing up too.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kperk13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSSanFrancisco, Front Office Manager at Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
We appreciate your compliments on our service, as well as your feedback regarding our rooms. We are happy with the renovation of our restaurant MKT, and will begin consideration of future renovation opportunities to come!

Alex Warren
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MEXICO CITY
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

EXCELLENT SERVICE, AMAZING VIEWS, GREAT ROOMS, GREAT service, the price is worth it.
i love the beds very comfortable. good trasportation service to all san francisco main districts.altough there was nothing outstanding about the hotel

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALEJANDROECHEVERRIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSSanFrancisco, Front Office Manager at Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Thank you for staying with Four Seasons. Please visit us in San Francisco again soon!

Davina Bansropun
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

The rooms are not over the top but the beds and comforters are so so comfortable. The bar has really fun drinks and the restaurant provides terrific breakfasts -- especially the smoked salmon plate which is incredible. The staff also gets 5 stars. I used to think the location wasn't so great but it actually is perfect for walking to many sites. The spa/workout floor is the best I've seen.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rupert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSSanFrancisco, Front Office Manager at Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have you stay with us again soon!

Davina Bansropun
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Just returned from a four day stay for my first trip to San Francisco. The Four Seasons is in a great location and is a nice hotel overall. Rooms were comfortable and service met expectations but unfortunately I can't give a great review because I don't feel like there was anything outstanding about the hotel. In fact, the one aspect that really stands out is the fact that the spa is actually a sports club that happens to be in the same building. The massage was good but getting ready in a busy locker room when most other luxury hotels offer relaxing areas was something I couldn't look past. I have had much better experiences in other less expensive hotels. All in all, it was a fine stay but nothing that knocked my socks off.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSSanFrancisco, Front Office Manager at Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you very much for the notes of constructive feedback regarding your Sports Club LA Spa experience. This is something we will be discussing with our team. Please feel free to reach out to me directly if you care to discuss the matter further.

Thank you for staying with Four Seasons.

Alex Warren
Assistant Front Office Manager
alexander.warren@fourseasons.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
SoMa
The St. Regis San Francisco
The St. Regis San Francisco
#8 of 228 in San Francisco
1,277 reviews
Chinatown
The Ritz-Carlton, San Francisco
The Ritz-Carlton, San Francisco
#6 of 228 in San Francisco
962 reviews
Financial District
Loews Regency San Francisco
Loews Regency San Francisco
#2 of 228 in San Francisco
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SoMa
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#26 of 228 in San Francisco
1,109 reviews
Financial District
Omni San Francisco Hotel
Omni San Francisco Hotel
#3 of 228 in San Francisco
5,092 reviews
Nob Hill
Fairmont San Francisco
Fairmont San Francisco
#22 of 228 in San Francisco
3,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco

Property: Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco
Address: 757 Market St, San Francisco, CA 94103-2001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > SoMa , South Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in San Francisco
#4 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#9 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#10 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#22 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco 5*
Number of rooms: 277
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel San Francisco
Four Seasons San Francisco
San Francisco Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing