We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Never had an issue. After all, it is the Four Seasons. The very best each time.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco
Ranked #11 of 230 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Palm Springs, CA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Never had an issue. After all, it is the Four Seasons. The very best each time.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

We only stay at Four Seasons hotels if they are available where we visit. Always a great experience.
This trip was our fifteenth anniversary and the staff really made an amazing effort to show how they appreciate our business.
We couldn't be more pleased.

Room Tip: Menu has never changed. I'm a vegetarian. So, there are few options for me. I tend to eat the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AncientChineseSecret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSSanFrancisco, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for choosing to spend such a special occasion with us! Please come back again soon.

Doug Housley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    920
    300
    97
    42
    24
See reviews for
251
442
86
426
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
89 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

This hotel is in a very convenient location at Market and O'Farrell; two blocks to Union Square up O'Farrell and two blocks down Market to a huge mall. There are lots of restaurants in the area too, including a good one in the hotel itself, with great food and amazing service. The hotel itself is very nice, but not jaw-dropping. It doesn't have an extravagant lobby like a resort hotel, not that it matters. It's more understated art deco. My only complaint was feeling cheated on the rate for an extra night since we prepaid the other nights online. The extra night cost 50% more than we paid online. They did end up upgrading us to a corner room for the duration so it took some of the sting off.

The room was quite spacious and bright, albeit it did face Market Street, so we got some siren noise at night. Again, the room was nice but nothing over the top. The décor was art deco in muted yellows, beiges and blue greens. The bed was comfortable, the duvets and pillows outstanding and the toiletries top notch. The bathroom again was nice and functional but not extravagant. I liked that it had a separate shower from the soaker tub.

What is amazing about the Four Seasons is the staff and service. From the front desk to the doormen to the concierge; they all bent over backwards to make us happy. Many thanks to the concierge staff for all their help and guidance with restaurants and their arranging a rental car for a great trip to Sonoma.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank pab66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Level Contributor
173 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

I shouldn't have to write a review for the Four Seasons, the name should speak for itself, after all, that is what we pay the big bucks for. This location did not disappoint. The friendly and helpful staff puts the hotel in the 5* category.

I messed up and arrived at the hotel a day earlier than what I was booked for, arriving very late at night. The front desk took it in stride and put me in a very nice corner room (for a price, of course). The next morning, I was told that they arranged for the remainder of my 5 day stay could be left in this (upgraded) room, which I thought was very nice of them. 5*

I typically don't use the concierge, however, I certainly made up for it on this trip, asking for recommendations for dinner and arranging a car for a day trip to Sonoma along with recommendations on wineries to visit there. Renting the car through the hotel was so easy and seamless, I will certainly do that again. Food recommendations were spot on as well.

The restaurant at the hotel was also very good, the sourdough rolls were to die for.

The location cannot be beat, as it is situated in between the mall where Nordstrom's is as well as all of the shopping in Union Square. All just steps away.

I will most definitely stay at this hotel again on my next trip to San Fran.

Room Tip: I don't know what the regular rooms looked like, but the corner rooms are very spacious with a t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TNConstanttraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSSanFrancisco, Front Office Manager at Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
I am so happy to hear we were able to handle your last minute travel adjustment. Thank you for the kind words. We hope to have you in San Francisco again soon!

Davina Bansropun
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
92 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

We check out tomorrow after a 2 day stay, but have had a very comfortable stay. This hotel is pretty new and it is situated in a downtown SF and is close to lots of shopping and attractions. It's the Four Seasons, what can I say? STAY THERE IF YOU CAN, you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kbrownhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSSanFrancisco, Front Office Manager at Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you so much for the positive feedback. Please send our regards to the Four Seasons Hong Kong, another beautiful property in the Four Seasons family!

Davina Bansropun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
105 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

This hotel, located near the terminus of the Powell Street cable car, does justice to the quality one expects from a Four Seasons Hotel. There are plenty of staff, they are friendly, professional, knowledgeable and attentive. The concierge desk was extremely helpful in planning a bike route around the city one day and over the golden Gate Bridge another. The bar tender mixed and unforgettable mojito. The facilities were in perfect working order and spotlessly clean. The food in the breakfast room was top quality, albeit pretty expensive.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank arjaydobleyoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Excellent stay at 4 Seasons SF. Staff and service is top notch. Rooms are large and pristine. Excellent location. Gym is an LA Sport Club that hotel guests are free to use. Staff was very helpful and you definitely got 5 star service. I like the Ritz and Four Seasons and the service might have convinced me to stay in another 4 Seasons. Friendly but not pushy and intrusive. This could be one of their best attributes and a way to differentiate themselves from all their competitors.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaybarBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naugatuck, Connecticut
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

Excellent experience! Upon checking in the first thing they said was "Happy Anniversary." The room and view exceeded our expectations...quiet, white glove clean, plush, comfy bed, much attention to detail. Totally unexpected was the complimentary champagne and chocolate covered strawberries delivered to our room. Also, great location! This was our 40th anniversary trip and we stayed in two bed and breakfasts while in California, but found the Four Seasons was much more attentive and personable than the smaller places.

Room Tip: We loved the corner room 1402..very spacious!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
SoMa
The St. Regis San Francisco
The St. Regis San Francisco
#9 of 230 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,192 reviews
Chinatown
The Ritz-Carlton, San Francisco
The Ritz-Carlton, San Francisco
#6 of 230 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
Financial District
Omni San Francisco Hotel
Omni San Francisco Hotel
#3 of 230 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Loews Regency San Francisco
Loews Regency San Francisco
#2 of 230 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Nob Hill
Fairmont San Francisco
Fairmont San Francisco
#17 of 230 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,639 reviews
SoMa
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#31 of 230 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco

Property: Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco
Address: 757 Market St, San Francisco, CA 94103-2001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > SoMa , South Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in San Francisco
#4 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#9 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#10 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#22 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco 5*
Number of rooms: 277
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel San Francisco
Four Seasons San Francisco
San Francisco Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing