We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Mostly worth the cost” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco
Ranked #10 of 233 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Mostly worth the cost”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Rooms was well appointed and comfortable. Took 2 days to get the keys to minibar.
Restaurant service was very good but pricey. Concierge service was "spotty".
The location is excellent, close to the convention centre, and to great shopping. It also is a great walk to the bay, and to other local sites, including the cable car.
Main irritant - cost of wireless internet. Why do expensive hotels charge when lesser hotels give this inexpensive service freely?

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Miami42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    841
    277
    89
    34
    23
See reviews for
223
401
80
400
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

My family of 3 (hubby, 3yr old son, and myself) booked our stay for a weekend wedding celebration. From the moment we arrived at the Four Season's, we were greeted and welcomed with smiles by the staff and this was prior to entering the through the reception lobby! As we approached the front desk to check in, out comes a red Radio Flyer wagon from behind the counter filled with a generous selection of toys for my son to choose one from! The ear-to-ear grin on my son's face was priceless!! We walk into our room, not only is it immaculate it is cozy and personalized for our stay. As I walked through our room, I immediately noticed a "toddler size" robe and slippers tucked alongside the adult his/hers ones, simply darling! The attention to detail along with the overall experience we encountered from everyone was so amazing that not only did it compel me to write this review but also recommend to my friends/family and anyone else who may be reading this!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Monica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Island
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Recently went to a national meeting in San Francisco and stayed at the Four Seasons hotel. A bit pricy, but VERY close to the convention center and food in the restaurant was very good. Room service was prompt and done very nicely. Didn't get a chance to try the swimming pool or gym, but it looked beautiful. The staff and concierge were always available and spot on with answers. The lobby bar was under construction, so couldn't try it.
All in all a bit of luxury (for those fortunate enough to have some disposable income) that made my stay in SF much nicer.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank epdoc74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill Valley, California
Level Contributor
80 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

We stay here on our transitions through the city. Perfect location to walk everywhere, from the Ferry Building, to North Beach or even a Whole Foods.

When we arrive jet-lagged from somewhere we first hit the steam room in the health club in the ground floor of the hotel. Great to be in a robe and take an elevator straight down. When we are ready for a work-out the health club is great. While the pool is way to chlorinated for us, the equipment is plentiful and first rate. Massage, salon etc are part of the health club.

The rooms are Four Seasons standard which is generally excellent. However the food is also Four Season style meaning eat somewhere else if you can. This is a BLT place when there are an infinite variety of great eating places throughout the city. For location, steam, work out, great rooms and staff stay here. Eat somewhere else.

Best rooms face the Bay Bridge.

Room Tip: Bay view, above 9th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loveandpeace47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

We has such a great time here that my kids complained when few months later we had to stay at another 5 star hotel in union Square. One of them said:"Great hotel mom but not as child friendly as Four Seasons!" Thanks a lot for getting my kids hooked!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shima R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

When you book a FS hotel you know you are going to have a nice experience. We certainly had a nice time at this FS in the heart of SFO.
We spent 4 wonderful nights and appreciated the large rooms. I usually end up at a small hotel with small rooms in SFO. The FS is comfortable, clean, well kept and feels like SFO.
The lobby is grand in a subtle way. The décor is welcoming and not too pretentious.
One of the most wonderful benefits of staying at the FS is having room service at silly hours. Pancakes and eggs at 2am makes me smile.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryS349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

San Francisco is a beautiful city and it was lovely to stay in a hotel that caters to the upscale feeling of the area. The staff were awesome and very attentive. We did not like the layout of the hotel, but other than that everything was great.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lov2travv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
SoMa
The St. Regis San Francisco
The St. Regis San Francisco
#6 of 233 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 stars 1,108 reviews
Financial District
Omni San Francisco Hotel
Omni San Francisco Hotel
#3 of 233 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 stars 4,261 reviews
Chinatown
The Ritz-Carlton, San Francisco
The Ritz-Carlton, San Francisco
#5 of 233 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 stars 450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Loews Regency San Francisco
Loews Regency San Francisco
#2 of 233 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 stars 220 reviews
Nob Hill
The Fairmont San Francisco
The Fairmont San Francisco
#16 of 233 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 stars 2,214 reviews
Pacific Heights
Hotel Drisco
Hotel Drisco
#1 of 233 in San Francisco
5.0 of 5 stars 1,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco

Property: Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco
Address: 757 Market St, San Francisco, CA 94103-2001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > SoMa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#5 Spa Hotel in San Francisco
#8 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#10 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#22 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco 5*
Number of rooms: 277
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel San Francisco
Four Seasons San Francisco
San Francisco Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing