We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$527
Fully refundable before Sun, Apr 28
Hotels.com
$527
Fully refundable before Tue, Apr 30
Get rewarded with One Key
Omni Hotels
$527
Fully refundable before Mon, Apr 29
Earn rewards with Select Guest
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
urbanhikers
Shangri-La County, China
Top notch staff and service
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 29, 2019
Stayed with kids for a wedding and the staff was super accommodating on every request. Beautiful rooms, gorgeous lobby, and valet has super convenient SMS service for getting your car ready.

And let's not forgot this hotel's secret weapon, Adam the bellhop (check out his luggage stacking skills in the photo)
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
0.4 miles from Omni San Francisco Hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
0.4 miles from Omni San Francisco Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
1.2 miles from Omni San Francisco Hotel
Fitness center
Marker Hotel Suite B
0.6 miles from Omni San Francisco Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Heated Outdoor Pool
0.5 miles from Omni San Francisco Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
1.1 miles from Omni San Francisco Hotel
Pool
Beachfront
Regency Lounge
0.4 miles from Omni San Francisco Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
0.4 miles from Omni San Francisco Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
1.5 miles from Omni San Francisco Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in San Francisco
Reviews (6,302)
Filter reviews
6,302 results
Traveler rating
4,717
1,244
226
76
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4,717
1,244
226
76
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the financial district union square ferry building beautiful hotel cable car room service within walking distance front desk staff valet parking lobby city bellman california perks cars bart wharf
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 6,302 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2019

Excellent rooms and amazing service/hospitality. We had an impeccable dinner at the restaurant off of the hotel and the bar has amazing drinks. The staff was super helpful and accommodating. Very pleased with the stay and will return!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
3  Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 28, 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights on business. Staff were very helpful and the rooms are spacious and clean.

Bar is a great place to people watch and Bob’s Steakhouse is located in the hotel for a great meal.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
3  Thank BizTravelerTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 24, 2019

Really loved this hotel which was a rare find in the financial area. It was only five minutes walk to the waterfront with transportation to Fisherman’s wharf or a pleasant stroll. The lobby of the hotel is very spacious and grand! Our room was lovely with a super bathroom. We had booked for three people and the hotel had forgotten to bring an extra bed for our teenager, this was quickly rectified and all beds were very comfortable. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The room has a safe, a fridge and a coffee maker. Bathrobes were provided which gave a touch of comfort we don’t normally get! For us, this was a higher end hotel and we loved it. The area felt safe which was a big plus too.

Date of stay: August 2019
3  Thank Dot H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 19, 2019

Destination wedding accommodations for our daughter's wedding were provided at the Omni Hotel. The accommodations and the service were impeccable, providing our guests with every comfort and detail they needed. Very pleased with our stay. We plan to return.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
4  Thank TKR255
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
James L, General Manager at Omni San Francisco Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2019

Dear TKR255,

We are delighted you chose to stay at the Omni for such a special occasion as your daughter's wedding! Thank you sincerely for the kind review; it is always a pleasure to hear that out amazing team gives impeccable service. I will be sure to pass along your kind words.

Thank you again for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back at the Omni again soon!

Sincerely,
James Lim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2019 via mobile

We were stopping in San Francisco for a day and stayed at this beautiful hotel. Everything was perfect. Super clean, friendly staff, spacious room, good/quiet location. The restaurant hostess was our only complain - super rude. But I will make a separate review for the restaurant. I think the hotel deserves 5 stars.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
3  Thank Caro_S_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews