We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$245
Fully refundable before Sun, Apr 21
Hotels.com
$245
Fully refundable before Tue, Apr 23
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Omni Hotels
$245
Fully refundable before Mon, Apr 22
Earn rewards with Select Guest
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,300)
Filter reviews
6,300 results
Traveler rating
4,715
1,244
226
76
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4,715
1,244
226
76
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the financial district union square ferry building beautiful hotel cable car room service within walking distance front desk staff valet parking lobby city bellman california perks cars bart wharf
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
196 - 201 of 6,300 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2019

We had a lovely stay at the Omni. Pleasantly greeted when we arrived. Well-detailed & clean lobby. Fresh water & fruit available by the front desk. Our room was very comfortable and a nice view of the new Salesforce Tower. The location is awesome as it it is blocks away from Chinatown, Market Square or the waterfront. The hotel bar is lively.

Date of stay: May 2019
3  Thank FritzInTampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
James L, General Manager at Omni San Francisco Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2019

Dear FritziinTampa,

Thank you for the kind review of your recent experience at our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your room and the view, as ell as our location. We greatly appreciate your warm words and look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit San Francisco.

Sincerely,
James Lim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2019

I have stayed at the Onmi several times in the past including last week. I like the hotel including the location and rooms.

This trip however was tainted by extremely rude service in the Bob's bar on the part of the bartender. He was very unfriendly and seemed put out be even simple requests. This occurred over two days. I mentioned it to a manager and NOTHING was done about it

Disappointing

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
James L, General Manager at Omni San Francisco Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2019

Dear Bill,

Thank you sincerely for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Omni San Francisco. We appreciate your diligent and thoughtful feedback about your stays and your experience at Bob's Bar. We are always glad to learn of our strengths, as well hear of areas in which we have room for improvement. Please accept our sincerest apologies in the shortfalls in the service at the bar. Rest assured, we are looking into the matter and will follow up with the associate accordingly. service. We truly value our guests’ comments, and will immediately review your concerns. I encourage you to contact me directly to further discuss these details, as we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to San Francisco.

Sincerely,
James Lim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2019 via mobile

We have only good things to say about our night at this Omni and found it on Trip Advisor. Excellent customer service from every staff member, beautiful lobby and traditionally decorated, clean rooms/bathrooms. It’s a great value in a nice part of town. We chose to include the valet parking in our room rate for a 50% reduction in the parking price. Easy walk to the wharf and restaurants. Highly recommend this wonderful hotel. We’ll be back!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank 337jeanneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
James L, General Manager at Omni San Francisco Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2019

Dear 337jeanneb,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience with us.We are very glad to hear you enjoyed the hotel, our location, and your room. We are further delighted to hear you received excellent customer service from our team.

Thank you again for your review. We look forward to having you back soon!

Sincerely,
James Lim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2019

My husband and I stayed in Omini Hotel in SF for our Wedding Anniversary during the 4th July weekend.
We want to say Thank You to Loyalty Ambassador Debora Tjandra, she really represents Omini SF very well.
We got the double upgrade to a signature room on 17th floor. The room was super clean with a wonderful view. We could see the water and China town from the large room window.
We also received a special gift, the nice chocolate coated strawberries and a bottle of Champagne and a card. They tasted great. The card was full of warm and great wishes, which we plan to frame and put it our living room.
The room was super clean. The Bathroom was spotless, the lights above the sink were shining without any dust.
The soap and shampoo were not cheap products, they smelled good and my skin feels nice after using them.The towels were new and soft.
The bed and pillow were not hard and not soft, they were perfect. We slept well.
From the moment we walked in, all the staff were very nice. The porter (Adam) helped us with the luggage and also recommended a restaurant around the Bay Bridge area, which we went to that area in the afternoon and enjoyed a nice meal and a few drinks.
The coffee and tea the hotel provided to the select guests in the morning tasted great. They were good paired with the croissant and the French honey and fruity jam, which we ordered, we loved all of them.
The hotel location is great. It only took a few minutes of walk to get to Yank Sing (a great dim sum place) on Stevenson Street. The north beach is within a mile.
If anyone is looking for a nice place to stay with wonderful customer service in SF, Omini should be the first choice.
We have been there a few times before, we will return.
Once again, Thank you Debora and thank you Omini!

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank ChinesegirlinLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
James L, General Manager at Omni San Francisco Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2019

Dear ChinesegirlinLA,

Thank you sincerely for your diligent and thoughtful feedback regarding your recent experience at our hotel. We are so honored you chose to stay with us for such a special occasion as your anniversary and are delighted you had such a lovely experience with us. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to Debora, Adam, and the rest of the team.

Thank you again for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back at the Omni the next time you travel from the "City of Stars" to the "City by the Bay"!

Sincerely,
James Lim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2019 via mobile

I cannot say enough good things about this Hotel. The staff is amazing. We have never stayed at a Omni Hotel before, but felt like this was the Ritz Carlton. My kids loved the afternoon Milk and Cookies. We stayed at 3 hotels during our California trip and this was by far the best. They made our anniversary trip very special!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank sherron2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
James L, General Manager at Omni San Francisco Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2019

Dear sherron2017,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us for such a special occasion as your anniversary, and thank you for leaving a review about your experience with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and your kids enjoyed the milk and cookie turn down.

We hope to welcome you back the next time you visit San Francisco!

Sincerely,
James Lim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews