We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,863)
Filter reviews
5,863 results
Traveler rating
4,373
1,172
218
68
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,373
1,172
218
68
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe financial districtselect guestcalifornia streetcookies and milkunion squareferry buildinggreat hotelloyalty programcable carroom serviceturn down servicefront desk staffeach morningvalet parkingfisherman's wharffree internetnob hill
Filter
Updating list...
1,445 - 1,450 of 5,863 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2016

I love the Omni so much. This was our fifth stay there over the long holiday weekend and it was glorious and wonderful. The staff is A-plus and top notch and so helpful and friendly. The rooms are clean and well stocked and perfectly and timely cleaned. We love Bob's, the steakhouse below. They have the best breakfast and the dinner menu is not too shabby either. After some other bad hotel experiences in SF, coming back to the Omni was like coming home. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: High floors away from elevator
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2016

The San Francisco Omni was an exemplary experience. (The only slight disappointment was that our window faced another building.) The staff couldn't have been nicer. The bed was so comfortable, we wanted to take it home! And we really appreciated getting free internet as part of the loyalty program. I would absolutely stay here again, and based on this experience, I am more likely to choose an Omni hotel in another city if the opportunity arises.

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank jwr65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2016

Every aspect of this hotel was EPIC! The amenities, rooms, grounds, and especially the staff was UNREAL EPIC!!! Room service was great too! Very clean area in the Financial District. Travel to the airport was handled perfectly.

Stayed: July 2016
Thank MandevilleMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James L, General Manager at Omni San Francisco Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2016

Dear MandevilleMike,

Thank you for your review! I am so happy to hear that you had an epic adventure in San Francisco. We appreciate the kind words you have shared about our staff and your hotel experience. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Best,
James Lim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2016

The Omni is located in the heart of San Francisco's financial district conveniently located to restaurants, public transport and all the famous sights of this magnificent city.

Check in was extremely efficient and the friendly level of guest service I initially experienced turned out to be consistently the case during my entire stay.

My room was spacious, comfortable and very functional. Although the bathroom was "medium sized", it still functioned very well for myself travelling solo.

A well equipped fitness room did get a tad crowded during peak times; the property could use a bigger area for this purpose.

What stood out the most was the friendly engaging staff who seemed to go out of the way to help their guests. I also found the concierge desk most helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TripTex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2016

Have stayed in MANY hotels all over the world and this hotel has the FRIENDLIEST STAFF OF ALL. Immaculate, well organized, and a joy to stay in. Room was nice, good bed, and terrific service. LOVED the fresh peaches, and ice cold water in the lobby. Just a GREAT place.

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank phxbear1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews