We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Omni Hotel San Francisco”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni San Francisco Hotel
Ranked #3 of 230 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 22, 2014

Love this place. Accommodations are superior, price is competitive and the staff is friendly, responsive and professional. I am always disappointed when there is not availablity at the Omni. No place else compares.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,363)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,475 - 2,481 of 5,363 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2014

Nice hotel but, given the room prices, charging $15 a day for internet and $7.50 for a bottle of water is ridiculous! Decor in rooms is also starting to get a little tired. Bob's restaurant is not worthy of the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank D6806LTJohn_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawna E, Public Relations at Omni San Francisco Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

D6806LTJohn_C,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your recent stay with us at Omni San Francisco Hotel. I am sorry your overall experience was disappointing. We have a Select Guest program that allows for our guests to enjoy a complimentary bottle of water as well as free Wifi in the rooms. We also offer complimentary Wifi in the lobby. It is free to sign up for the Select Guest program and I am sorry our staff did not make that clear to you during your stay. We take guest feedback very seriously and use it towards improving our services to our guests. It seems as though your experience at Bob’s Steak & Chop House left you disappointed as well. If you have a moment, please contact me directly to provide a few more details about your dining experience.

shawna.england@omnihotels.com

Thank you,

Shawna England
Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2014

Given that I was on a business trip for the 248th ACS National Meeting, I was therefore given a few option as to where I could stay. I chose the OMNI San Francisco since I had previously stayed at an OMNI while on business in Dallas. The San Francisco hotel was very clean and the decor was tasteful and excellent. Furthermore, if a person wanted to see the sights of San Francisco, this is the perfect location. It is centrally located to common tourist areas such as Fisherman's Wharf, Chinatown, and Union Square, but it is not close enough such that there is heavy tourist traffic in the near vicinity to the hotel, hence the stay is very quiet. Bob's restaurant provides an excellent breakfast selection, however I was not able to enjoy a dinner there, due to other activities. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who needed a place to stay for business or for pleasure.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2014

We had so many issues with booking our wedding suite and guest rooms. They double booked our suite and didn't even know they did. They switched out all our double rooms for king rooms, leaving a few of our wedding party guests on roll aways instead of actual beds. The suite also smelled like cigarette smoke when we entered.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Qais L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2014

We loved our stay at the Omni San Francisco. The room was large and extremely comfortable. The service was 1st class. The staff was wonderful; very attentive, friendly and helpful. The location was very convenient, too! We will definitely stay there again and would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank susankT2587ZK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Great location in ths financial district. Easy walks to Market Street, North Beach and Union Square. Even walked to and from PacBell Stadium. No real city views, which didn't matter as I was there for work and the room was for sleeping.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Martin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

We came up to SF for the Outside Lands music festival in August and had a superb time staying at the Omni. We have been rotating through a host of accommodation options for weekend trips to SF, ranging from the Fairmont Heritage Ghirardelli to AirBnB SoBe apartments.

The Omni had a sweet deal on JetSetter so I figured we'd scope it out.

We stayed, for the cheapest avail rate, on the top 17th floor in a corner room. The windows were a bit castle/dungeon-esque but it added some flavor to the room. The maid was on point, always outside in the hall as we were leaving (late) for the festival.

Anyway I think the rooms are fairly standard for this level of hotel. The location is convenient, near a CVS and central to our usual points of interest in the city. Übers were readily available. I rate this hotel 5* and not 4 because the management was simply outstanding, exceptionally warm and hospitable and very welcoming to us despite our alternative festival situation that distinguished us from most of the other normal guests.

Special thanks to David! Cheers

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank japangeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Financial District
Loews Regency San Francisco
Loews Regency San Francisco
#2 of 230 in San Francisco
507 reviews
Nob Hill
Fairmont San Francisco
Fairmont San Francisco
#28 of 230 in San Francisco
3,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SoMa
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#24 of 230 in San Francisco
1,317 reviews
SoMa
InterContinental San Francisco
InterContinental San Francisco
#37 of 230 in San Francisco
2,986 reviews
Pacific Heights
Hotel Drisco
Hotel Drisco
#1 of 230 in San Francisco
1,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni San Francisco Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni San Francisco Hotel

Address: 500 California st, San Francisco, CA 94104-1001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Financial District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#2 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
#2 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#3 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#20 Green Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range: $229 - $726 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni San Francisco Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 362
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Omni San Francisco Hotel provides luxury accommodations in the heart of downtown San Francisco - the jewel of California. This beautiful downtown hotel is located right on the cable car line and is only a short walk to Union Square, the San Francisco neighborhood that has become a mecca for high-end shopping and art galleries. Ideal for a romantic getaway, the Omni San Francisco Hotel offers modern amenities in a boutique ambiance due to its Florentine Renaissance architecture. Built as a bank in 1926, the lobby is adorned with Italian marble, rich fabrics and Austrian crystal chandeliers.This classic elegance makes the hotel the perfect location for a memorable wedding reception. Bob's Steak & Chop House has carved out a reputation as one of America’s great steak houses. From great food to attentive and seasoned wait staff, Bob’s Steak & Chop House offers an unmatched dining experience in the heart of San Francisco. Located just 20 minutes from San Francisco International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Omni Hotels & Resorts, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Omni San Francisco Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni San Francisco
San Francisco Omni
Omni Hotel San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing