We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Omni San Francisco Hotel
Ranked #3 of 229 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

We had a room on the 17th floor looking down on Washington Sq, Russia Hill and the coast. Very very pleased. Service was impeccable and friendly. Room staff amazing too. Great location Central to everything we needed and we walked everywhere. Alcatraz pier 33, Union Sq, little Italy, Golden Gate Park. Perfect city stay.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank AlitNorthamptonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,314)
There are newer reviews for Omni San Francisco Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,586 - 2,592 of 5,314 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Omni San Francisco Hotel during our recent vacation. The hotel was rated as one of the very top hotels in SF on Tripadvisor, which heavily influenced our decision and did cause us to have very high expectations. The hotel is indeed very nice and each member of the staff we engaged were very nice as well. The rooms were clean and nice, but nothing special and pretty basic. The location during week is great, as the area around the hotel is lively and it is a short walk to the "Ferry Building" or to catch a cable car. However, once the weekend arrived the area around the hotel became a ghost town with most restaurants and other establishments being closed for the weekend. It made it somewhat inconvenient as you would have to travel to other parts of the city for everything. I would highly recommend this hotel for business travelers as it does have the perfect location and is nice. However, if you are a family or couple on vacation it might not be the best location for the weekend. Overall, our stay was nice and we liked the hotel, but I guess we expected more from it being that it was a top 5 rated hotel on Tripadvisor.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SoonerSoze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

Whether it be in San Diego, Atlanta, Chicago, or Carlsbad, the Omni brand is guaranteed!! The brand is solid and I've never been disappointed!! You would think with a brand so well known and people checking in and out, you would be just another faceless guest, right? Not at the Omni!! The service is on point! Stellar!!! You are appreciated as a guest and you can feel the concern to ensure that your stay is a pleasant one!!
I love the location it's close to the business/convention center and the Gaslight area...There are great eateries within walking distance and Petco park is right across the street!! It's all right there at your finger tips!! The Absolute Best in their class!!!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
Thank JazzyShar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

We elected to stay the night to make for a smoother graduation morning. We signed up for the romance package. Chocolate, a rose, bottle of bubbly, turn down service, $100 credit for food(which we used at Bob's)- all really made us feel special. Our top-floor room had a great view as well. Romance? Check!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Emily K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Very comfortable and luxurious hotel right on the cable car line. Great for business, but you won't find many places open after 6:00 p.m. Super comfortable beds. Sign up for frequent guest plan to avoid paying for wi-fi. Dinner at Bob's Bar is a nice way to avoid in-room dining.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Eileen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

I must say the hotel staff is excellent and very friendly and knowledgeable. The food was fair too middling (the french toast was awful and uncooked in the middle). The room for the money was not worth it. I was very disappointed. If I am going to spend that much money I should have gone to the St. Francis Weston. The staff deserve a better hotel. Location is excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Orcatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

As a meeting planner, i can be pretty picky. From the doormen, front desk, to housekeeping, everyone is so pleasant. The Concierge/Front desk/Doormen offer lots of great tips/maps for site seeing. the hotel is beautiful and more in the financial district. the cable car runs rights in front of the hotel and the BART isn't too far of a walk. Very convenient. The walk to the waterfront where the Ferry Building is about a 10 min walk.
Beautiful rooms.

HIGHLY recommend. would go back in a heartbeat

Room Tip: they are surrounded by other buildings, so the views aren't the best, but not horrible!
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LCath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Financial District
Loews Regency San Francisco
Loews Regency San Francisco
#2 of 229 in San Francisco
494 reviews
Nob Hill
Fairmont San Francisco
Fairmont San Francisco
#24 of 229 in San Francisco
3,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SoMa
InterContinental San Francisco
InterContinental San Francisco
#36 of 229 in San Francisco
2,968 reviews
SoMa
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#22 of 229 in San Francisco
1,273 reviews
Fisherman’s Wharf
Argonaut Hotel, A Noble House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni San Francisco Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni San Francisco Hotel

Address: 500 California st, San Francisco, CA 94104-1001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Financial District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#2 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#2 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
#3 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#20 Green Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range: $243 - $705 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni San Francisco Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 362
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Omni San Francisco Hotel provides luxury accommodations in the heart of downtown San Francisco - the jewel of California. This beautiful downtown hotel is located right on the cable car line and is only a short walk to Union Square, the San Francisco neighborhood that has become a mecca for high-end shopping and art galleries. Ideal for a romantic getaway, the Omni San Francisco Hotel offers modern amenities in a boutique ambiance due to its Florentine Renaissance architecture. Built as a bank in 1926, the lobby is adorned with Italian marble, rich fabrics and Austrian crystal chandeliers.This classic elegance makes the hotel the perfect location for a memorable wedding reception. Bob's Steak & Chop House has carved out a reputation as one of America’s great steak houses. From great food to attentive and seasoned wait staff, Bob’s Steak & Chop House offers an unmatched dining experience in the heart of San Francisco. Located just 20 minutes from San Francisco International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Omni San Francisco Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni San Francisco
San Francisco Omni
Omni Hotel San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing