We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for business travel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni San Francisco Hotel
Ranked #2 of 231 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 5, 2014

The staff here is fantastic from the bellman to the front desk staff. I didn't get to experience much in terms of the amenities but the gym is nice and the housekeeping is great. It could probably use an update for the price but in the SF market it's definitely one of the nicer ones. I love the Omni Select Guest program and the free beverage service in the morning. It's hard to explain how much little touches like that help with business travel.

Room Tip: Odd numbers on top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajhernan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,578)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,876 - 2,882 of 5,578 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2014

Stayed with my girlfriend for two nights. Very convenient location directly in the financial district with close bus stop which allows easy access to places all around town. Nice and very clean room, friendly staff. Great experience and would definitely stay again on our next visit.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Julian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

My husband arrived in San Francisco late Thursday evening and spent just one night at the Omni, but wish we could have enjoyed it longer! The staff is over-the-top helpful and friendly. Our Texas accents gave us away pretty quickly, and it was pretty obvious that we had more questions than answers about getting around in the city. Every Omni staff person with whom we interacted was courteous, friendly, and above all, helpful. Because we were late arrivals, all the regular rooms were taken, so we were upgraded to a suite on the 17th floor. Can't complain about that! Hope we have future opportunities to enjoy the Omni. Great hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shercole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We stayed at the Omni hotel in San Francisco for four nights and were happy we chose to stay there again.
The location is convenient enough being a bit more than 10 minutes walk from Union Square and the area, being the business district, feels very safe.
Our room was quiet and very comfortable with plenty of amenities. The iced tea in the lobby and champagne at 4pm is a nice touch.
We felt that the staff were friendlier than when we stayed there two years ago and the hotel had a more relaxed feel.
The only thing that marred the experience was, when leaving, that none of the staff made any attempt to assist us with luggage when we were loading our car at the front. We had a lot of luggage and they were not busy at the time. We felt that this was disappointing and not good enough for this standard of hotel.
However, we would probably still stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mgaMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

I have been at the Omni in SF many times and really appreciate the consistently great service. It also has a consistently busy yet mature group at the bar discussing business and watching sports. For me this Omni is well located, well appointed and very well managed!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Highly recommend; excellent staff, service, rooms, etc!! Kudos to all. Our 20th Anniversary was kicked off by champagne, strawberries w/ dipping sauce, rose, music - awesome way to begin our trip! Staff was excellent in recommendations, reservations - shout out to Concierge Mark!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Dana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Staff very professional, courteous and helpful. Room immaculate. Bobs steak house excellent. Central location helpful business meetings were across the street and 2 blocks away. Doorman was pleasant and answered every question regarding locations of places I needed to know. Steak was excellent, waiters and host very polite. Front desk could not be any faster or friendlier. All in all a rather enjoyable stay. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Charles T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Pacific Heights
Hotel Drisco
Hotel Drisco
#1 of 231 in San Francisco
1,528 reviews
Financial District
Loews Regency San Francisco
Loews Regency San Francisco
#3 of 231 in San Francisco
565 reviews
Nob Hill
Fairmont San Francisco
Fairmont San Francisco
#31 of 231 in San Francisco
3,622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco
SoMa
San Francisco Marriott Marquis
San Francisco Marriott Marquis
#21 of 231 in San Francisco
6,223 reviews
Fisherman’s Wharf
Argonaut Hotel, A Noble House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni San Francisco Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni San Francisco Hotel

Address: 500 California st, San Francisco, CA 94104-1001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Financial District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#2 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
#2 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#2 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#19 Green Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range: $223 - $627 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni San Francisco Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 362
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Omni San Francisco Hotel provides luxury accommodations in the heart of downtown San Francisco - the jewel of California. This beautiful downtown hotel is located right on the cable car line and is only a short walk to Union Square, the San Francisco neighborhood that has become a mecca for high-end shopping and art galleries. Ideal for a romantic getaway, the Omni San Francisco Hotel offers modern amenities in a boutique ambiance due to its Florentine Renaissance architecture. Built as a bank in 1926, the lobby is adorned with Italian marble, rich fabrics and Austrian crystal chandeliers.This classic elegance makes the hotel the perfect location for a memorable wedding reception. Bob's Steak & Chop House has carved out a reputation as one of America’s great steak houses. From great food to attentive and seasoned wait staff, Bob’s Steak & Chop House offers an unmatched dining experience in the heart of San Francisco. Located just 20 minutes from San Francisco International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Omni Hotels & Resorts, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Omni San Francisco Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni San Francisco
San Francisco Omni
Omni Hotel San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing