We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“San Francisco Omni is outstanding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni San Francisco Hotel
Ranked #3 of 229 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
San Dimas, United States
1 review
“San Francisco Omni is outstanding”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

This hotel NEVER disappoints. The bell staff and desk staff are fast efficient and super friendly. The hotel is in a beautifully restored old bank and the rooms are spacious and the baths are lovely. There is a lighted makeup mirror and luxurious linens. I always valet park here and never take my car out again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Paula D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,844
    1,052
    189
    58
    22
See reviews for
1,291
2,080
202
967
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (643)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
san diego
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Beautiful hotel, conveniently located in San Francisco Financial district. Staff very friendly and helpful at all times of day and night and no matter how busy the hotel was. Accommodations very clean and comfortable. Valet very efficient even though parking in front of hotel for valet is tricky. Busy street with only a few spaces. Nice perks if Guest Select member.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank jdferguson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2013

This is our first time staying in Omni. Great hotel, great services, great location, their doormen are the best. We booked two double bed rooms for three night. Enjoying every moment. Best hotel for family with dogs. My teenager son loves the gym, very clean and convenience.Love this hotel, will stay there next time in SF.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Qing L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights with 2 kids aged 9 & 7 and had a fantastic stay. We paid the money and booked the adjoining kids room. It was brilliant. Bunk beds for the kids, soft toys, cookies and milk delivered everyday, it was kids heaven. Happy kids mean happy mother which means happy life. I am surprised more hotels do not copy this idea. Yes it was pricey but after 5 nights at other hotels it was like home. All the staff were super friendly and fun with the kids. Room service offered some decent choices and was delicious. The only downside is the location....it is a 10 minute walk to main shopping district and $10 can fare to Pier 39 but next to Chinatown

Room Tip: If travelling with kids pay the money and get the kids adjoining special room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ianbazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 29, 2013

I took my 6 year old granddaughter to The Nutcracker, and then overnight at the Omni. From the moment we pulled up, I knew this was a special treat for her. The doorman was so friendly, and that feeling was extended by the whole staff, as they made my granddaughter feel so special. They gave her a backpack with supplies, gingerbread cookies in the lobby and cookies and milk at bedtime. The room was very comfortable, and the movies offered provided plenty of choices for a child. Dinner at Bob's Steakhouse was terrific and breakfast there was also wonderful. They have an excellent child's menu. As a travel agent, I look for great hotels for both my corporate and leisure clients. The work area was adequate in the room, and by joining the Omni frequent guest program, you get instant free wi-fi. The location in the heart of the financial district of San Francisco, yet close enough to Union Square and the theaters, make the Omni a perfect choice for all travelers.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copperas Cove, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
256 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We were on the 15th floor and it was quiet with a partial view of the bay. The staff was very attentive and helpful. Our room was very clean and had all the comforts we required. In the mourning they provide coffee and warm cider. We were completely satisfied with our 3 day stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raydon46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maui, Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Stayed at the Omni for two nights and had a very pleasant stay. The valet staff, doormen and front desk staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. The lobby area was very welcoming. Hot pallet cider and gingerbread cookies were offered to guests. The hotel honored our request for two adjoining rooms and had already prepared our room keys and packets by the time we arrived. The elevators are a bit slow but are very large and smooth. Rooms are older but spacious and very clean. The bathrooms are on the smaller size but very usable. Water pressure was strong, with plenty of hot water. Towels were large and thick. Housekeeping was excellent. Everyone we met was very friendly and helpful. The lobby bar was very quiet and pleasant. We were on the ifth floor so could here some street noise but it was not too bad. We could walk to china town, union square and fisherman's wharf. Taxied to north beach but it is walkable. Great location

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Financial District
Loews Regency San Francisco
Loews Regency San Francisco
#2 of 229 in San Francisco
438 reviews
Nob Hill
Fairmont San Francisco
Fairmont San Francisco
#22 of 229 in San Francisco
3,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SoMa
InterContinental San Francisco
InterContinental San Francisco
#36 of 229 in San Francisco
2,903 reviews
SoMa
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#25 of 229 in San Francisco
1,156 reviews
Union Square
Chancellor Hotel on Union Square
Chancellor Hotel on Union Square
#16 of 229 in San Francisco
5,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni San Francisco Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni San Francisco Hotel

Property: Omni San Francisco Hotel
Address: 500 California Street, San Francisco, CA 94104-1001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Financial District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#2 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
#2 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#3 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#20 Green Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni San Francisco Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 362
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Omni San Francisco Hotel provides luxury accommodations in the heart of downtown San Francisco - the jewel of California. This beautiful downtown hotel is located right on the cable car line and is only a short walk to Union Square, the San Francisco neighborhood that has become a mecca for high-end shopping and art galleries. Ideal for a romantic getaway, the Omni San Francisco Hotel offers modern amenities in a boutique ambiance due to its Florentine Renaissance architecture. Built as a bank in 1926, the lobby is adorned with Italian marble, rich fabrics and Austrian crystal chandeliers.This classic elegance makes the hotel the perfect location for a memorable wedding reception. Bob's Steak & Chop House has carved out a reputation as one of America’s great steak houses. From great food to attentive and seasoned wait staff, Bob’s Steak & Chop House offers an unmatched dining experience in the heart of San Francisco. Located just 20 minutes from San Francisco International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Omni San Francisco Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni San Francisco
San Francisco Omni
Omni Hotel San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing