We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“business trip financial district”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni San Francisco Hotel
Ranked #2 of 230 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed February 12, 2013

great location, reasonable price, room and service was great. staff very helpfull and friendly. located walking distance from china town, market street and pier 39. highly recomended. good and effective valet parking. walgreems steps by.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dror-d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,435)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,618 - 3,624 of 5,435 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2013

I've stayed in many hotels around the world and I tend to choose 5 star when I can afford it. I'm from Melbourne, Australia and chose the Omni in San Francisco on the back of the many great reviews it had received. Tonight will be my 10th night (and unfortunately last) as I head back home tomorrow. I stayed in a Signature Room with king bed (Room 1522). Its on the 15th floor of a 17 floor hotel. I highly recommend the signature room as its on the top 3 floors and very quiet. The cable cars out the front on California St, although great to look at, can be noisy and you dont get the noise on the 15th floor. The King Bed is unbelievably comfortable, the room is spacious and you have a 42" panasonic TV that swivels with full access to cable stations.I also have free WIFI/internet access as I signed up as a Omni member (free of charge) upon registration. I've eaten in the downstairs Bob's Steak and Chops and also had room service. The food portions are big (including entrees) and the food is delicious. I like my privacy and whenever I put the privacy notice on the door I am not disturbed for anything....this I love! Whenever I've returned to the hotel room after various hours doing the tourist thing ..the room has always been cleaned immaculately. The service is outstanding with people greeting you by your name. The location is great and only a few blocks from Union Sq (if you like shopping) and Chinatown. This hotel has just hit my top 2 hotels EVER (alongside Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas).

Room Tip: Signature Room with King Bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarkL1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

Once again trip advisor steered me in the perfect direction. From the second we parked to the moment we layed in our bed this has to be a five star resort isn't it? Only thing makeing me Beleive other wise is the comparatively inexpensive room. We're in town visiting my sister and apperently my mum stayed here with a girlfriend last week and loved it. But how did I hear about this place TRIPADVISOR

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Schmidthappns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We stayed at the Omni from 31st January to 4th February 2013.
I booked the Omni based on reviews and also beause I could book two of the nights via American Airlines using my miles.
I emailed the hotel a couple of times before my stay and they replied almost immediately giving me the answers I needed.
The hotel was easy to find and from the moment we arrived to the moment we left, the hotel and the staff were absolutely faultless.
The rooms are large and clean and the bed is one of the most comfortable we have ever stayed in. The staff were fantastic and the food from room service was prompt, exact to the order and delicious.
If you are looking for a hotel outside of Fishermans Wharf, then look no further.
Perfect.

Room Tip: Ask for a signature room on top three floors. Great size, very clean and with great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank paulnash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

This hotel is excellent. Very clean and comfy. The room is stocked with snacks and drinks - but most of all bath robes! We stayed there the first weekend in February 2013. It is located in the financial district. Centrally located to many other neighborhoods and sites. The cable car route stops right out their front door. We had the most delicious steak that we ever had in our lives at Bob's Steakhouse. It is located in the hotel lobby. We ordered breakfast for room service and it couldn't have been better. You can not go wrong with this hotel! We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuvsGoldens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

We're a repeater of Omni Houston and thought why not we try their sister property at SF...

Reviews were great and definitely not misleading.
From the moment we arrive until we check out we had a lovely time.

The room were pleasant and amenities were likewise thoughtful.
Location definitely can't be better..!!

Oh, and please do try Bob's..
If you didn't have the chance to try it out for dinner, you should definitely pop by for their cheese cake and hot chocolate for dessert-one of the things you should not miss at SF..!!!

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Fransci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We had a charming stay here at the Omni in SF. Very comfortable and clean, with an old-fashioned feel to it, and impressively staffed by genuinely nice people. Everyone, from the front door to the wait staff, has a friendly professionalism that is the sign of excellent management. It's just a couple of blocks up the street to Chinatown, and a few blocks down to the Embarcadero, so the location is perfect if you like to walk around exploring interesting neighborhoods. A happy detail: in-room robes that are voluminous enough for middle-aged middles! Rooms overlooking the courtyard are blessedly quiet.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the city can be loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Nob Hill
Fairmont San Francisco
Fairmont San Francisco
#30 of 230 in San Francisco
3,432 reviews
Financial District
Loews Regency San Francisco
Loews Regency San Francisco
#3 of 230 in San Francisco
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Union Square
Hotel Nikko San Francisco
Hotel Nikko San Francisco
#33 of 230 in San Francisco
3,746 reviews
SoMa
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#25 of 230 in San Francisco
1,346 reviews
Fisherman’s Wharf
Argonaut Hotel, A Noble House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni San Francisco Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni San Francisco Hotel

Address: 500 California st, San Francisco, CA 94104-1001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Financial District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#2 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#2 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#2 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
#19 Green Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range: $189 - $583 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni San Francisco Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 362
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Omni San Francisco Hotel provides luxury accommodations in the heart of downtown San Francisco - the jewel of California. This beautiful downtown hotel is located right on the cable car line and is only a short walk to Union Square, the San Francisco neighborhood that has become a mecca for high-end shopping and art galleries. Ideal for a romantic getaway, the Omni San Francisco Hotel offers modern amenities in a boutique ambiance due to its Florentine Renaissance architecture. Built as a bank in 1926, the lobby is adorned with Italian marble, rich fabrics and Austrian crystal chandeliers.This classic elegance makes the hotel the perfect location for a memorable wedding reception. Bob's Steak & Chop House has carved out a reputation as one of America’s great steak houses. From great food to attentive and seasoned wait staff, Bob’s Steak & Chop House offers an unmatched dining experience in the heart of San Francisco. Located just 20 minutes from San Francisco International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Omni San Francisco Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni San Francisco
San Francisco Omni
Omni Hotel San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing