We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni San Francisco Hotel
Ranked #2 of 230 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed February 6, 2013

This hotel is excellent. Very clean and comfy. The room is stocked with snacks and drinks - but most of all bath robes! We stayed there the first weekend in February 2013. It is located in the financial district. Centrally located to many other neighborhoods and sites. The cable car route stops right out their front door. We had the most delicious steak that we ever had in our lives at Bob's Steakhouse. It is located in the hotel lobby. We ordered breakfast for room service and it couldn't have been better. You can not go wrong with this hotel! We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuvsGoldens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,474)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,661 - 3,667 of 5,474 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2013

We're a repeater of Omni Houston and thought why not we try their sister property at SF...

Reviews were great and definitely not misleading.
From the moment we arrive until we check out we had a lovely time.

The room were pleasant and amenities were likewise thoughtful.
Location definitely can't be better..!!

Oh, and please do try Bob's..
If you didn't have the chance to try it out for dinner, you should definitely pop by for their cheese cake and hot chocolate for dessert-one of the things you should not miss at SF..!!!

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Fransci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We had a charming stay here at the Omni in SF. Very comfortable and clean, with an old-fashioned feel to it, and impressively staffed by genuinely nice people. Everyone, from the front door to the wait staff, has a friendly professionalism that is the sign of excellent management. It's just a couple of blocks up the street to Chinatown, and a few blocks down to the Embarcadero, so the location is perfect if you like to walk around exploring interesting neighborhoods. A happy detail: in-room robes that are voluminous enough for middle-aged middles! Rooms overlooking the courtyard are blessedly quiet.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the city can be loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Location was perfect! The doorman were VERY helpful, The San Francisco Cable Car runs in front of the hotel. The Elegant Breakfast was delightful, elegant, delicious. The Hotel is perfectly location for hopping on and off the Cable Cars The Omni Hotel is closed to major hot spots, and walking to and from the better stores. Will stay again if coming into San Francisco.
Worth the Money for all the perks!

Room Tip: We needed to change rooms a few times but finally settled into the 3th floor facing California Stree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walnut206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Overall, I had a great experience at the Omni. The doorman was fantastic, the desk staff was friendly and the room was large for San Francisco—the bed was incredibly comfortable. I felt like a jerk, but I had to rat out some (I assume) conference-goers for a 3am party on my floor. The staff was super nice and took care of the issue quickly.

The location is good for business travel and while the hotel is an easy walk to Union Square and North Beach/Chinatown, I might stay closer to the action on a vacation because cabs in San Francisco are pricey.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LibbyLowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I arrived in San Francisco exhausted from a week of traveling. When i checked into the Omni, I told Meg at the front desk that all I needed was a good night's sleep. She put me in a room on one of the upper floors away from the street noise. My room was lovely, beautifully appointed and clean. I had the best night's sleep of my entire two-week trip. The next morning, because I am an Omni Guest Select member, complimentary coffee and the New York Times were delivered to my room. I was given a late check-out to accommodate my schedule, and everyone from the bell men to housekeeping attendants were polite and gracious. Even though the Omni is not as convenient for shopping in Union Square, I will stay there next time.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise. Some rooms are small but still lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

This is one of the few hotels where from the doorman to the desk to the maids to the concierge there was uniform friendliness without the stuffy and effete side effects of very upscale competitors.
The location is pretty central to a lot of SF and particularly the antique centers. Our room was specially chosen at my request by Debora Tjandra and everyone else seemed to follow suit. I particularly appreciated the concierge service tendered with wit and style. Our room looked right over the TransAmerica bldg.
I do have to mention here that having nothing to do with this fine hotel, Omni's Select Guest program DOUBLED requirements for free nights without warning while I was staying in one!

Room Tip: As I stated above, try to face the pyramid.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank evantorch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Nob Hill
Fairmont San Francisco
Fairmont San Francisco
#29 of 230 in San Francisco
3,464 reviews
Financial District
Loews Regency San Francisco
Loews Regency San Francisco
#3 of 230 in San Francisco
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Union Square
Hotel Nikko San Francisco
Hotel Nikko San Francisco
#32 of 230 in San Francisco
3,759 reviews
SoMa
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#26 of 230 in San Francisco
1,369 reviews
Fisherman’s Wharf
Argonaut Hotel, A Noble House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni San Francisco Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni San Francisco Hotel

Address: 500 California st, San Francisco, CA 94104-1001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Financial District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#2 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#2 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
#2 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#19 Green Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range: $173 - $562 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni San Francisco Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 362
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Omni San Francisco Hotel provides luxury accommodations in the heart of downtown San Francisco - the jewel of California. This beautiful downtown hotel is located right on the cable car line and is only a short walk to Union Square, the San Francisco neighborhood that has become a mecca for high-end shopping and art galleries. Ideal for a romantic getaway, the Omni San Francisco Hotel offers modern amenities in a boutique ambiance due to its Florentine Renaissance architecture. Built as a bank in 1926, the lobby is adorned with Italian marble, rich fabrics and Austrian crystal chandeliers.This classic elegance makes the hotel the perfect location for a memorable wedding reception. Bob's Steak & Chop House has carved out a reputation as one of America’s great steak houses. From great food to attentive and seasoned wait staff, Bob’s Steak & Chop House offers an unmatched dining experience in the heart of San Francisco. Located just 20 minutes from San Francisco International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Omni San Francisco Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni San Francisco
San Francisco Omni
Omni Hotel San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing