We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard San Francisco Downtown
Ranked #64 of 230 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 27, 2013

I come to San Francisco once a year for work. I'm sitting in the lobby of the Courtyard right now writing this review. The people who work here are friendly, helpful and extremely courteous. The hotel is always clean, it's an easy walk to wherever I need to go in a safe neighborhood. The lobby is attractive but not so stuffy that you can't hang out and have a good time. I'm always comfortable here and always look forward to coming back. I highly recommend the Courtyard Downtown SF if you're ever in San Fran on business. You'll come back again and again as well.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cinmac5283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,101)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

639 - 645 of 1,101 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2013

Location was very good, value was also good. I will stay here again. Friendly and helpful staff, full of useful suggestions for dining and attractions. A short taxi ride to AT&T Park and other attractions. Excellent restaurant choices nearby.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoadKing68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

I've stayed at the Courtyard on Second Street every year for the past five for a conference at the end of January. The staff is terrific and I'm always glad to see the familiar faces when I return each year. Short walk to Moscone CC is very handy. Not too many restaurants close by, but a handful in walking distance. Great having the Starbucks attached!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debba17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Nice and clean Hotel. Consistent with other Courtyards. The beds were very comfortable. Rooms a little small, but in line with other area hotel rooms. Only complaint is the size of the workout room. It is very small and only has a few pieces of aerobic equipment. When I visited at 5:30am, every machine was filled with others waiting. Due to the size of this hotel, a much bigger exercise room is needed.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

I need to visit a company in this area several times a year. After exploring a variety of alternatives, I have made this place my regular hotel in San Francisco. The rooms are very comfortable and have everything that a business visitor needs. Room service is quick and the food isn't bad. The breakfast offers a good start to the day.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Seadog14926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

My overnight business trip only allowed for a short stay at this property, but it was thoroughly enjoyable. I was upgraded to a very large, immaculately clean one bedroom suite that had a wet bar in the living area and a separate large bedroom. Situated on the 6th floor, the suite had many large windows, yet was extremely quiet. I did not have the opportunity to dine at either of the two restaurants on site -- plus there's a Starbuck's in the lobby -- but surely many will find those options appealing.

There are always taxis waiting out front. The concierge was particularly helpful in hiring a town car to take me to Silicon Valley (he found a service cheaper by $30.00 than my corporate car service).

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoolAZMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We had a very comfortable stay here in San Francisco. Very friendly and good service. Great free wifi in our room. Interesting bronze sculptures around the hotel. Hotel was well maintained.bedrooms and bathroom very clean.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnaLast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
SoMa
San Francisco Marriott Marquis
San Francisco Marriott Marquis
#23 of 230 in San Francisco
5,907 reviews
Union Square
San Francisco Marriott Union Square
SoMa
Hotel Zelos San Francisco
Hotel Zelos San Francisco
#62 of 230 in San Francisco
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SoMa
InterContinental San Francisco
InterContinental San Francisco
#37 of 230 in San Francisco
3,034 reviews
Union Square
Hilton Parc 55 San Francisco
Hilton Parc 55 San Francisco
#78 of 230 in San Francisco
2,653 reviews
Financial District
Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard San Francisco Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Francisco Downtown

Address: 299 2nd St, San Francisco, CA 94105-3123
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > SoMa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in San Francisco
#35 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#45 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#68 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range: $159 - $560 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard San Francisco Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 405
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard San Francisco Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard San Francisco Downtown Hotel San Francisco
San Francisco Marriott
San Francisco Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing