We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Thank you!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of da Vinci Villa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
da Vinci Villa
Ranked #81 of 233 Hotels in San Francisco
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Thank you!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

This was a great find at a great price! The hotel is very centrally and conveniently located, near various turistic attractions, and has a nice view of SF. The complimentary continental breakfast was a nice way to start my busy day! And, the front desk people (Angel Reynaga, the supervisor, and Yvette) were so knowleadgeable, cordial and helpful... Thank you so much! They made my stay so much more pleasant and efficient with the suggestions and advice they offered me about things to do and places to visit. The environment in general was relaxed, and the rooms cozy and comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jose A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yasar C, Manager at da Vinci Villa, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Jose A,

Thank you for taking the time to share a review of your stay at the da Vinci Villa Hotel! We are glad to know that you enjoyed our convenient location, the friendly service(especially Angel and Yvette), and our rooms.

We hope to see you soon.

Best regards,
Murat Kobak
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

839 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    301
    144
    84
    46
See reviews for
258
254
37
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Castricum, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
89 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We have stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and we really like it. it is located centrally and has rooms with enough space. There is a nice swimming pool with sun beds and chairs. The restaurant Dim Sum Club serves very delicious dim Sims. It is worth the price!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Esther H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yasar C, Manager at da Vinci Villa, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Esther H,

Thank you for sharing your great experience with everyone.

We truly appreciate your sharing of all the wonderful amenities the da Vinci Villa Hotel has to offer. I will definitely let Dim Sum Club team know that you love the food.

Hopefully we get to see you again, if you are out this way again we would love to assist with your stay details.

Thank you very much for your time.

Best regards,
Murat Kobak
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkridge
Level Contributor
70 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

HI, we stayed here for five days this month. This is an older, what I call motel type property with an inner courtyard. The hotel personnel were very helpful and were always pulling up a map to show you where something was. The lobby had I-Pad's right there so you could look things up. There was a separate room with two televisions that would be perfect for a whole family group to get together. The breakfast every day was as advertised, ample, but a little too much bread for me. Our room had a lot of extra space along with two desks and a wardrobe. We really appreciated the in room Kuerig coffee maker and the extra shelf space in the bathroom. Instead of little bottles for shampoo, etc, there were large dispensers of items in the shower. We were approximately 5 blocks from Fishermen's Wharf and a short walk to the Union Street shopping district. This hotel was located very near the bus line and we used public transportation easily most of the time. We had not been in SF for a long time, and this hotel really met our needs.

Room Tip: Try to choose a room away from the elevators. Seems that all rooms would have some noise as the meta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank elizabeth57Elkridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yasar C, Manager at da Vinci Villa, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Elizabeth57Elkridge ,

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I am so happy that you had enjoyed our customer service and additional amenities such as Kuerig coffee maker and iPads in the lobby. We do our best to ensure each guests needs are met and I appreciate the way you listed your likings, it is very helpful.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to have you back with us in the near future.

Warm regards,
Murat Kobak
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Stayed here with my family - and the service was great. Angel was extremely friendly and really helped us out! He went above the norm and was professional, courteous and helpful. Check it out- and ask for Angel!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank V M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yasar C, Manager at da Vinci Villa, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear V M,

Thank you so much for your "excellent" feedback on your recent visit and recommending others to stay at the da Vinci Villa Hotel when they visit San Francisco. You have truly made Angel's day. We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Yours in hospitality,

Murat Kobak
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lilongwe, Malawi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We stayed there 3 nights. This is a courtyard type of hotel with all rooms overlooking the pool in the centre of the hotel.
Staff was nice, courteous and helpful when we asked about basic tourist activities.
Breakfast covered all the basics but the bagels and fruits were a bit on the cheap side. The self cook waffles were great though.
No fridge in the room.

Room Tip: 5 floor rooms have view of the Golden Gate Bridge
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregounours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yasar C, Manager at da Vinci Villa, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Gregounours,

Thank you for writing a review of your recent stay at the da Vinci Villa Hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our staff at the front desk and waffles at the restaurant however, not as much as bagels. We will definitely look into it.

Thank you again. We hope to have you soon.

Best regards,
Murat Kobak
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

I was able to get a really nice price on a room at the Da Vinci Villa for a recent trip to SF with my wife. The man who checked us in recommended room 404 and we're glad he did. It (technically) had a view of the Golden Gate Bridge and great views of SF in other directions from the spacious balcony. Yes, it's an older property and no, it's not the Ritz, but it's been kept up well and at the price we paid, (well under $200), it was a great option for a summertime visit to SF. We would have stayed more nights if they would have had availability but unfortunately they were sold out.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank hencini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yasar C, Manager at da Vinci Villa, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Hello Hencini,

Thank you for your great review and being a great advocate for our hotel. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience staying with us! It is unfortunate that we were sold out we could not have you stay with us a couple of more days.

We can't wait to welcome you back. Hope to see you soon.

Best regards,
Murat Kobak
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We stayed here on the 4th of July as this hotel is just a brief walk down to the waterfront. The front desk staff was truly exceptional. They are friendly, professional, and very responsive. The pool was lovely and offered us a quiet place to relax with the kids during our stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing away from Van Ness, very quiet on the back side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KPrissberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yasar C, Manager at da Vinci Villa, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear KPrissberg

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. I'm happy to hear that you thought our outdoor heated pool offered you a quiet place to relax with your kids during your stay.

We pride ourselves on delivering wonderful customer service. My staff will be thrilled to hear your comment. Thank you again and we look forward seeing you again.

Best regards,
Murat Kobak
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Marina District
Hotel Del Sol, a Joie de Vivre hotel
Hotel Del Sol, a Joie de Vivre h...
#39 of 233 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 stars 898 reviews
Marina District
Comfort Inn by the Bay
Comfort Inn by the Bay
#105 of 233 in San Francisco
3.5 of 5 stars 1,000 reviews
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hotel Zephyr
Hotel Zephyr
#48 of 233 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 stars 1,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nob Hill
Holiday Inn San Francisco Golden Gateway
Fisherman’s Wharf
Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Tuscan
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Tuscan
#28 of 233 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 stars 3,733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to da Vinci Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about da Vinci Villa

Property: da Vinci Villa
Address: 2550 Van Ness Avenue, San Francisco, CA 94109
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Russian Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#67 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#69 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#76 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — da Vinci Villa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find yourself in the center of San Francisco's most sought-after destinations at da Vinci Villa, an upscale San Francisco boutique hotel newly opened in Summer 2011. Ideally located between the Golden Gate Bridge and Fisherman's Wharf, da Vinci Villa is just a short walk to the area's most exquisite San Francisco dining, shopping and Fisherman's Wharf entertainment. We're also just around the corner from Russian Hill, Ghirardelli Square, Golden Gate Park, the ferry to Alcatraz Island, Pier 39 and the University of San Francisco. Whether you're in town for a weekend getaway, business meeting, family vacation or group trip, you'll love the luxuriously spacious San Francisco boutique hotel accommodations and competitive rates at our boutique hotel in San Francisco. We are a Non-Smoking and Non-Pet hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your da Vinci Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Da Vinci Villa Hotel San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing