We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
da Vinci Villa
Nearby Hotels
Omni San Francisco Hotel(San Francisco)
$305
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$338
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$225
$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$209
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Kimpton Buchanan(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
$217
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Zoe Fisherman's Wharf(San Francisco)
$309
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$279
$237
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Fairmont San Francisco(San Francisco)
$415
$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mystic Hotel(San Francisco)
$215
$196
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,112)
Filter reviews
1,112 results
Traveler rating
307
375
242
114
74
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
307
375
242
114
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe golden gate bridgevan nessfisherman's wharfheated poolpolk streetrussian hillcontinental breakfastdim sumhard boiled eggsyogurtbus stopbeds were comfortablelombard stpublic transportationghirardelli squarecable carcity
Filter
Updating list...
677 - 682 of 1,112 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Our room was nice and clean - but extremely basic - no decor - not even a mirror on the wall. There is no mini-fridge and finding ice was almost impossible. The bathroom was extremely tiney with no counter area to set your toiletries. The shower flow was a light spray - barely enough to get the soap rinsed out. In addition, the water would never get above luke warm in temperature. The room was noisy because of its location to busy streets - but I guess that is just part of being in San Francisco. The breakfast was not worth it - you had to wait in line to be seated and then there were only cereals and toast available. Be aware that parking is an additional charge. I don't remember seeing that when we made our reservations. The small pool area was very nice and relaxing. However, at least the service was outstanding. We called down for a corkscrew and again later for extra towels. Everything was delivered within a few minutes. This was an expensive room - definately not worth it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We had no air conditioning in our room--there is no place on their website that says anything about not having air conditioning! What normal hotel in the US doesn't have AC? When we called the front desk, they sent maintenance to our room and the maintenance man said, Nope, only heat---open door! Really?

Continental breakfast was a joke---not enough room for all guests to sit and if you didn't get there before 9 am, your choices were very limited.

Elevators never came...luckily we were on the 2nd floor, so the stairs were some good exercise!

All I can say, is the location was great, but the staff couldn't offer any tips on nearby restaurants.

Overall, if you have the opportunity, stay somewhere else...the staff won't care!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank islandtime2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

The hotel itself is nice enough, it's clean etc and in a good location. However, the staff at the reception give the impression that they don't really care and there is only usually one of them on the desk. The executive room we had was next to the main road and even though we were on the 3rd floor it was very noisy. We got back to the room one day at 4.30pm and it still hadn't been cleaned. However, the biggest criticism is the breakfast. They cannot cope with the volume of people when the hotel is full. You have to queue for a table, then there is no food, no coffee, no plates etc. Although the staff work hard to try and keep up with the demand it's a disaster. Totally unnaceptable. They also charge $25 per day for car parking. It was the worst hotel out of the 9 we stayed in during our trip to the USA.

Room Tip: Don't stay next to Van Ness road, very noisy
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Great service. They couldn't check us in early so they upgraded our room to a suite. We had a great view of the Golden Gate Bridge from our window. The room was large and comfortable. The kids loved the pool which was deliciously warm! The included breakfast was nice but so crowded we could barely get a seat. Prices in the city are outrageous, but this was better than most. The location was great, close to all the sights. We'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crazy4azmegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

This was just Fine in our opinion. Comfortable bed, heater pool, excellent location,'...only 15 min walk to fishermans wharf. Smelled a little mildew in our room near the window but Overall a great value. Almost half the price of other hotels. Free great working internet, 28(inc tax) for parking and free breakfast. Definitively will return.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews