We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Breakfast and Bacon! ”
Review of Sweet Maple

Sweet Maple
Ranked #24 of 5,822 Restaurants in San Francisco
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Lower Pacific Heights
Description: At Sweet Maple, we keep it real and simple. We focus on great food and friendly service. We have a relaxing and spacious atmosphere filled with aromas of fresh ground coffee.Come and enjoy the food, enjoy the drinks. Find out why Sweet Maple is rapidly becoming one of the best brunch places in San Francisco.We're open every day for breakfast and lunch!
Reviewed July 27, 2016 via mobile

Our concierge at the Fairmont said this place is a must for breakfast and we agree. We had a mango chicken sausage scramble, breakfast tacos, and an open face egg salmon dish....sorry can't remember the names. They were delicious. We had their famous Million Dollar Bacon which you must order! Enjoy!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank IngZel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven C, Owner at Sweet Maple, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2016

Dear IngZel: I would like to thank the Concierge at the Fairmont Hotel for the recommendation. Thank you for your visit. Our Millionaire's Bacon is a "fan favorite" and we are delighted that you agree. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (899)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

442 - 446 of 899 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2016

Arrived first thing and it was quite busy so had a seat near the bar. The service was outstanding and the food absolutely delicious and beautifully presented! I had the Blackstone Benedict and a side of French Toast. Really deserving of its high ratings on TripAdvisor.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank YzzyBella
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven C, Owner at Sweet Maple, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2016

Hello YzzyBella: Thank you for your gracious comment regarding our high ratings on Trip Advisor. I am very happy our food, service and presentation was pleasing to you. Hope to have the honor of serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

Visited the place, amazing ! The place is crowded even in weekdays. The waiting list was 20 minutes. Then the food directly came we didn't wait that much. Amazing taste and presentation.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Hessamk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven C, Owner at Sweet Maple, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2016

Thank you for your visit and kind words, Hessamk. We are delighted you enjoyed your breakfast and we hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2016

Went on a Friday morning, and had about a ~30 minute wait. We ordered the Bulgogi scramble which came with potatoes and a side order of the millionaire's bacon. The ambiance and presentation are nothing fancy, but the millionaire's bacon totally made it worth the trip. Just the right amount of chewy, sweet salty with a touch of spicy. Portions are large- good for sharing if you aren't terribly hungry. Probably wouldn't go out of my way to go again, but if you're in the neighborhood stop by for the bacon.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JenMarieS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven C, Owner at Sweet Maple, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2016

Thank you for giving us a try, JenMarie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2016 via mobile

Pricey but good. Went for lunch and avoided waiting in line. Extensive menu and large portions. Millionaires bacon excellent

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank RogerBristolUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven C, Owner at Sweet Maple, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2016

Wise choice to join us for lunch, Roger! Thank you for mentioning our extensive menu. We are always delighted to have another fan of our Millionaire's Bacon. Looking forward to the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet Maple also viewed

 

Been to Sweet Maple? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.