We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for brunch” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sweet Maple

Sweet Maple
Ranked #11 of 5,627 Restaurants in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Pacific Heights
Description: At Sweet Maple, we keep it real and simple. We focus on great food and friendly service. We have a relaxing and spacious atmosphere filled with aromas of fresh ground coffee.Come and enjoy the food, enjoy the drinks. Find out why Sweet Maple is rapidly becoming one of the best brunch places in San Francisco.We're open every day for breakfast and lunch!
Grenoble, France
Level Contributor
200 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Great for brunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

Went for Sunday brunch. Looooong wait, but they give you complimentary coffee and drinks while you wait which I thought was a nice touch. Good eggs benedict, friendly service, reasonable prices. What's not to like? I didn't try their millionaire bacon which is their signature dish but it looked good.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Biddazzu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven C, Owner at Sweet Maple, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thanks for coming to see us for a great Sunday brunch! I do apologize for the wait, though. Sunday is a very busy time for brunch-goers, and we do our best to keep everything moving smoothly. I'm glad you loved your meal, and I hope you'll come back to give our Millionaire's Bacon a try. We look forward to seeing you again.

All the best,

Steven, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    331
    148
    17
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“fun in the City”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

eggs bededict with bacon--to die for, as were the potatos, my partner had the crab benedict and raved about it. Clean, friendly, delicious, reasonable

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank cabear925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven C, Owner at Sweet Maple, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
I appreciate the two of you stopping in to enjoy a great brunch with us! Sounds like you're both a fan of Eggs Benedict. You certainly came to the right place, since we offer 9 variations on it. We look forward to the next opportunity to serve you again. Thanks for the excellent review.

All the best,

Steven, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridgeshire
Level Contributor
90 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great brunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

I went to the Sweet Maple on a midweek morning. I was in search of something to shake off the effects of an overly enthusiastic sampling of local wine the night before. I walked from the Marine District and it was worth it. A perfect scrambled eggs with fresh spinach and cheese, non-stop good quality coffee and fresh orange juice soon put me right. The atmosphere was perfect for a leisurely breakfast and the service was spot on.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Canthinkofaname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven C, Owner at Sweet Maple, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
I'm very happy to hear that we were able to provide the cure you were looking for! Thank you for taking the time to write us a great review. It sounds like we had just what you needed and we'd love to see you again sometime to try more of our options. Thanks again.

All the best,

Steven, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotch Plains, NJ
Level Contributor
187 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Good food, bad wait”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

Went there for weekend brunch which is a very busy time. Definitely try the special bacon which is pricey but delish.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jillef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven C, Owner at Sweet Maple, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Thanks for coming to give us a try! It's great to hear that you enjoyed the Millionaire's Bacon. It's definitely a fan favorite. I do apologize about the wait, as we get very busy on the weekends. We hope to see you again soon, either on the weekend or maybe for a brunch during the week! Thanks for the fantastic review.

All the best,

Steven, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, California
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A good meal, nice atmosphere.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

Went here for brunch. Everything was fine. Cheese potatoes were a nice change. Service was only OK. A bit on the expensive side for what you get. Parking during their busy time is horrific; be prepared to walk.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Curt T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven C, Owner at Sweet Maple, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Curt,

Thanks for giving us a try for brunch! I'm glad everything was fine, but I'm sorry that the service was only OK and I do apologize for the parking situation. I know it can be scarce when we're really busy. I hope that won't stop you from coming to enjoy a great meal with us. Thanks for the review!

Take care,

Steven, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet Maple also viewed

 

Been to Sweet Maple? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing