We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf
Ranked #51 of 230 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not the cheapest”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

We always stay at the holliday inn express fishermans wharff but not this year prices have gone through the roof great hotel great breakfast clean but at almost £250plus night it is not that good central for pier 39 aquarium Alcatraz Golden Gate Bridge and lots more as I said great breakfast great location but not this year will find another hotel on the wharff

Room Tip: Try the wharff inn not the greatest same location but much more affordable
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brainchip, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Hello John M,

Thank you so much for staying as well as posting your thoughts. We do work hard to provide the value that our traveler is accustom and as being in one of the top travel destinations not only in California but the world we are more it can seem lacking at times. I do thank you again for staying and hope to see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    806
    1,109
    359
    70
    42
See reviews for
805
878
88
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (379)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

Wound up getting this property at last minute. Proximity to Fisherman’s Wharf is fantastic!

Check-in was easy and found the valet, front desk, and housekeeping staff to be especially personable and willing to go above and beyond.

I would stay at this property again in a heartbeat based on the service alone.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sharksfansd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brainchip, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Hello, Thank you so much for staying with us as well as posting your thoughts. I am so glad you had a great stay and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville,Il
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

Room has queen bed comfortable. Room smallest on our 2 week vacation. No frig or microwave. Breakfast is a free for all. Not big enough dining area. Had to wait behind long haired woman picking over bacon while their was a line behind her. At least she didn't flip her hair. Then by the time you do get to sit down your food is cold. Concierge for tours is good.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bartsNaperville_Il
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nblanche, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear bartsNaperville_Il,

Thank you for your feedback. We do understand that our breakfast bar can get busy depending on the occupancy of our hotel. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have cost you. Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

The location is fantastic for a family with little kids. The valet service was quick, organized, and helpful. The reception staff was very warm and accommodating. The room was great....we had a junior suite. Breakfast was good...they have just enough seating to make it work for the number of people staying there. We loved the concierge service.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank OctoberMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nblanche, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Hello OctoberMark,

We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay here at Holiday Inn Express Fisherman's Wharf San Francisco. We appreciate your feedback! Please come and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kedington haverhill
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

Top mark's to this hotel booking in easy rooms clean beds excellent ,small gym but adequate,we had booked inc breakfast did not expect much what a surprise good choice hot &cold food replaced frequently even take out bags supplied this added great value to our stay.only thing parking is in my mind is slightly expensive considering staying at hotel.great position for getting around.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stuart3030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brainchip, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Hello thank you so much for staying and posting your thougts. We look forward to seeing you again and thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

I had to book a room for a weeknight at the last minute through Priceline, and saw that this hotel was available at a good price. I have had a great experience in the past with Holiday Inns (especially the Expresses), so I decided to book this one.
I was not disappointed. Even though it is right next to the regular Holiday Inn, it is a completely separate building, and you can tell from the moment you walk in that it is a much newer hotel.

The common space downstairs past the check in is spacious (that is also where breakfast is served) and the hallways were wide and well lit.

We were only there for the evening and breakfast, but the hotel seemed quiet at night until I saw how many people were actually there in the hotel having breakfast the next morning. The rooms must have been over 85% occupied, but the previous evening you would not have guessed that from the noise level.

Breakfast is nothing to write home about but its a nice perk for families and other travelers. The included free wifi is always a bonus.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hans H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brainchip, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Hello thank you so much for staying as well as posting your thoughts on the stay. Cant wait to see you again at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

Had a family vacation here and liked the quality and cleanliness and location to fishermans warf. Great place to stay. They even helped me call visa to get a huge hold taken off that normally would take 2-3 days. My only negative was the booking phone number I called. I thought I was getting a fold out couch with 2 beds but it didn't fold out.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Penny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brainchip, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Hello thanks so much for staying with us and I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. We cant wait to see you again at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Fisherman’s Wharf
Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf
Courtyard San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf
Courtyard San Francisco Fisherma...
#55 of 230 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
Fisherman’s Wharf
The Tuscan
The Tuscan
#43 of 230 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hotel Zephyr
Hotel Zephyr
#48 of 230 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,629 reviews
Fisherman’s Wharf
Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf
Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Whar...
#32 of 230 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 978 reviews
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hyatt Centric Fisherman's Wharf San Francisco
Hyatt Centric Fisherman's Wharf ...
#66 of 230 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf
Address: 550 North Point Street, San Francisco, CA 94133-1312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Fisherman’s Wharf
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
#57 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#77 Business Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf 3*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether for business or leisure, reserve a stay at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in San Francisco Fisherman s Wharf. At a top option among San Francisco hotels near Fisherman s Wharf, delight in a locale with easy access to attractions including: Pier 39, Ghirardelli Square, Alcatraz and Bay Cruise Ferries while cable cars nearby provide transportation to Union Square, Chinatown and Moscone Convention Center. Experience the Bay City from the comfort of our San Francisco lodging. Enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast at our downtown San Francisco, California hotel before exploring the area. At day s end, retreat to our San Francisco hotel and unwind in a spacious room appointed with our plush Simple Smart Bedding Collection and complimentary Wi-Fi. Upgrade to our San Francisco suites providing wet bars with microwaves and refrigerators. Complimentary amenities include local phone calls, a business center and a fitness center. Travel San Francisco and book your room at Holiday Inn Express Fisherman s Wharf hotel for unrivaled comfort and value. Check our specials for superb savings on San Francisco, California vacations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites San Francisco Fisherman`s Wharf
Holiday Inn Express San Francisco
Holiday Inn San Francisco
San Francisco Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Fishermans Wharf
Holiday Inn Express Fishermans Wharf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing