We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf
Ranked #42 of 230 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here 2 nights before flying back to NZ. The reception staff were very helpful and allowed us to checkin early. The room was clean & the wi-fi great. It is walking distance to everything on Fisherman's wharf. The breakfasts were always very busy but staff were always bringing out more food. We would stay again.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank jessiesfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brainchip, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2014

Hey thanks so much for staying and glad you had a good time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,634)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

938 - 944 of 2,635 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2014

I visited this hotel as part of our honeymoon. We lasted one of the four nights we were booked in before switching hotels. I guess if you went with the view that this is a very basic hotel in a good location you would be pleased, but this was a big shock for us and not what we thought we had booked.

We originally found ourselves in a wheelchair accessible room. This had low-level wardrobes, an accessible shower and two beds, so we called reception and they moved us. The new room was a massive disappointment. Every window in this hotel seems to look out at carparks or more rooms. The taps on both the sink and bath leaked and the shower curtain was filthy.

The worst was yet to come, at 1am the other residents arrived back (it was Spring Break) and had a party in the room next door, we called reception to find if any other rooms were available but the hotel was fully booked. The other residents can't be helped by the hotel, but the walls are very thin, almost like cardboard.

A limited breakfast was included in our room rate but the area was absolutely packed so we ate and went to see our rep to get moved. Not a great experience at all.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sammylou100084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brainchip, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2014

Hello sammylou100084,

I thank you so much for staying with us as well as posting your thoughts. I am sorry you did not have the stay that you expected. I do invite you to reach out to me in order to find out what we could have done better during your time with us. I do hope to hear from you and util then safe travels and warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Stayed here 4 nights. Staff at front desk friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the free wifi too. Clean public areas and comfortable and clean bedroom/en suite. Great location For Fisherman's Wharf,Alcatraz and cable cars to City Centre. Breakfasts dire!! poor quality cereals,juices etc.
Recommend you pass on the scrambled eggs and was it burgers? Plastic cutlery and paper plates too. Very busy maybe that's why the staff were unhelpful and a bit unfriendly. Go next door,there is a great breakfast/lunch cafe that has everything! and is reasonably priced.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front our room was looking onto an enclosed courtyard and so dark
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brainchip, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us as well as posting your thoughts. I am so happy our staff provided you with a great stay. I am sorry for some of the issues you had with your stay but am glad that overall you enjoyed yourself.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

This hotel is well located- it's just around the corner from Fisherman's Wharf and within walking distance to several SF attactions (China Town, Lombard St, the Financial District, the wharf and ferries, etc). The staff are above & beyond friendly and helpful- we felt warmly welcomed. The rooms are VERY CLEAN! I rarely find hotel rooms a "clean experience", but this room/bathroom was CLEAN!! It was probably one of the cleanest hotels I've been at in recent memory. I felt so comfortable in my room that it was difficult to want to leave! The breakfast is pretty legit- a good variety of foods (pastries, breads, pancakes, eggs, breakfast meats, fruit, yogurt, oatmeal, coffee, juice and milk). There is a Walgreens & Safeway around the corner. The only thing missing from this hotel was a fridge (and maybe a microwave would be helpful)- I always travel with snacks and like a place to stash beverages or heat up stuff. (Just a small tip for SF tavel- bags at stores cost 10c; bring a small canvas tote and save $ and the environment!)

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brainchip, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2014

Hello and thank you so much for staying as well as posting your thoughts. I am so glad you had an EXCELLENT. Thanks so much and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Hotel staff very helpful from the people in the breakfast room front of house
The room had A lockable safe
Ideally located for Fisherman's Wharf most pick up's are from here
The cable cars also start A few minutes walk away

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Virgin Holidays
Thank Zac2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brainchip, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2014

Hello and thank you so much for staying with us as well as posting your thoughts on the stay. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and found us 'Exellent" !! thanks so much and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Was in for two days. Brandy at the front desk was extremely friendly and helpful. She is great asset to this hotel. Would definetly recommend this hotel. Got it on priceline for 140.00' and it was two blocks to the pier.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PATTIB113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brainchip, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2014

Hello and thank you so much for staying with us. It is true we are very lucky to have Brandy with us as she truly is a great personality. Thanks again and glad you will be staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

We stayed two nights last week. Hotel and room was very clean. All public areas, everything very nice. Nice beds. Good standard breakfast with lots of tables for seating. Hotel staff was courteous and professional. Close to walk to Fisherman's Wharf, Alcatraz (Pier 33) and Lombard Street.

If you want to come from the airport and not pay for a cab the entire way, take BART from SFO to Embarcadero Station ($8.65), then a cab from there. (about $10 + tip.)

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ForgottenTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brainchip, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2014

Hello and thank you so much for staying with us. I am so glad you had a great stay as we truly work hard to provide our guest with a great time. Thanks again and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Fisherman’s Wharf
Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf
Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hotel Zephyr
Hotel Zephyr
#52 of 230 in San Francisco
2,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hotel Zoe San Francisco
Hotel Zoe San Francisco
#28 of 230 in San Francisco
327 reviews
Fisherman’s Wharf
San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf
Argonaut Hotel, A Noble House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf

Address: 550 North Point Street, San Francisco, CA 94133-1312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Fisherman’s Wharf
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#55 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
#76 Business Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range: $165 - $477 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf 3*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether for business or leisure, reserve a stay at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in San Francisco Fisherman s Wharf. At a top option among San Francisco hotels near Fisherman s Wharf, delight in a locale with easy access to attractions including: Pier 39, Ghirardelli Square, Alcatraz and Bay Cruise Ferries while cable cars nearby provide transportation to Union Square, Chinatown and Moscone Convention Center. Experience the Bay City from the comfort of our San Francisco lodging. Enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast at our downtown San Francisco, California hotel before exploring the area. At day s end, retreat to our San Francisco hotel and unwind in a spacious room appointed with our plush Simple Smart Bedding Collection and complimentary Wi-Fi. Upgrade to our San Francisco suites providing wet bars with microwaves and refrigerators. Complimentary amenities include local phone calls, a business center and a fitness center. Travel San Francisco and book your room at Holiday Inn Express Fisherman s Wharf hotel for unrivaled comfort and value. Check our specials for superb savings on San Francisco, California vacations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites San Francisco Fisherman`s Wharf
Holiday Inn Express San Francisco
Holiday Inn San Francisco
San Francisco Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Fishermans Wharf
Holiday Inn Express Fishermans Wharf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing