We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Zoe Fisherman's Wharf(San Francisco)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
The Wharf Inn(San Francisco)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Columbus Motor Inn(San Francisco)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,731)
Filter reviews
2,731 results
Traveler rating
938
1,265
404
76
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
938
1,265
404
76
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfisherman's wharfhi expressfree breakfastgreat locationcable carghirardelli squareyogurtthe breakfast areafamily suitevalet parkingwithin walking distancehollywood cafearound the cornerf linewould stay here againper nightstayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
1,147 - 1,152 of 2,731 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2013

This hotel has everything you need, its location can hardly be beaten, the rooms are clean and staff are friendly!
We stayed in a room with two double beds for two couples. Whilst the room is really small for four people, would be more than enough space for two, however we knew what we were booking and it more than suited us.
Bathroom was clean and the room was cleaned daily. The staff were GREAT - we arrived two hours before check in and they advised us our room was ready and we could check in there and then which was PERFECT.
Breakfast was basic but good enough to have a feed before heading out for the day.
Location is great - there is no need to have a car as it is within walking distance to fishermans wharf and public transport.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hannricho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephen l, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express Fisherman Wharf San Francisco hannricho and we are glad that enjoyed your stay with us. If there is a room ready, we will try to check in our guests because we know after a long travel, the first thing they would like to do is to check into their room and relax. We now upgraded to have wifi in all our guest rooms as well. Hope this will invite you back to staying with us next time when you visit San Francisco.

Thank you
Holiday Inn Express Fisherman Wharf Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stayed here on our way from the east coast to Hawaii weekend of Sept 13, 2013. Loved this hotel and stay. Absolutely perfect location. Just across the street from much more expensive "name" hotels for a much lesser price. No more than a 10 min walk to everything on the Wharf, including cable car turnarounds, Pier 39, Ghirardelli Square (for chocolate lovers) and shops, Alcatraz boat pier, restaurants, bus stops, and the Grey Line open air SF tour bus station is next door.

Hotel was just what we wanted, no more, no less. Very clean with a friendly, helpful staff. Nice breakfast though some patrons do not help when leaving their messes behind. This is a self service breakfast, not a restaurant. Be courteous to others. Don't expect a high rise, this is four story hotel, so it is a little more spread out, but a non issue. Parking here and in SF is at a premium so avoid rentals, use transfers from the airport and public transportation if possible to get around SF. King bed room was plenty big. This is a high value hotel not a high priced show place. Felt safe in the surrounding area at night. Heartily recommend this hotel and would love to stay here again. Wished our Waikiki hotel was this nice.

Room Tip: There are no views to be had, so just avoid rooms near elevators.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephen l, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express Fisherman Wharf San Francisco Danny W and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us at the Holiday Inn Express. We are located right at Fisherman Wharf which you can walked to everywhere and all our staff are helpful and friendly as well. We just upgraded to have wifi in our guest rooms as well. Hope you have a fun time in Waikiki and we look forward to seeing you again in San Francisco.

Thank you
Holiday Inn Express Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We spent 3 nights at this hotel, we had no issues and it was the best price for a family of 5 it was clean and comfortable. Best thing was the breakfast was included, which really helps before you set off everyday. Location was great on Fishermans Wharf, everything was walking distance. Including the crooked street Lombard St, the piers for restaurants and Alcatraz, Ghiradelli Chocolate,and Boudin's for Clam Chowder! We took a cable car to Chinatown and had the most wonderful Dim sum now my kids are addicted to Shrimp dumplings.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sr19999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephen l, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express Fisherman Wharf San Francisco Sr19999 and thank you for giving us such a good review. We are glad that you like our breakfast and we do have a really great location. Shrimp dumplings is a delicious dim sum and we look forward to seeing you next time when you visit the chinatown here in San Francisco.

Thank you
Holiday Inn Express Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

If you’ve chosen to stay in the Fisherman’s Wharf area, you’ll find this hotel convenient to everything. It is within walking distance of Pier 39, many restaurants, cable cars, and tourist buses. Our room was clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was good, but very busy each morning. Free wifi is available in the lobby. The valet parking, although expensive, was quick and convenient and worked out well for us. The front desk personnel were very welcoming and helpful. When I discovered a problem with my new cell phone, they directed us to a nearby Radio Shack for assistance. Overall, we had a good experience and would recommend the Holiday Inn Express.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank WWLJN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephen l, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express Fisherman Wharf San Francisco WWLJN and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our front desk staff were able to assist you with your cell phone. We also upgrade to have wifi in our guest room as well and not just the lobby. Hope this will invite you back to stay with us next time when you visit San Francisco.

Holiday Inn Express Fisherman Wharf Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Staying at this hotel was a great start to our California Holiday. It is in a great location, an easy stroll to Fishermans Wharf, Pier 39, cable cars etc. it was also good sized accommodation. We were a family of five and had plenty of room. Two double beds and a sofabed. The complimentary breakfast was great, reasonable quality and plenty of it, it was however very busy at breakfast times. The valet parking was good as well, not having to fuss around too much after a long trip. Don't book this hotel expecting a five star luxury experience, book for a great value hotel with friendly staff, in a perfect location. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ideal for a family of five
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EH278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brainchip, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Hello EH278,

Thank you so much for sharing you thoughts on you recent stay with us. I am so glad you found us a value. We are an Holiday Inn Express and we work really hard at providing a value while still providing the service you deserve. I also am glad you found our staff friendly. I do hope to see you again soon at a Holiday Inn Express & Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews