We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to tourist attractions”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf
Ranked #40 of 230 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stayed here 3 nights in mid-June after visiting the National Parks. We are HI Priority Club members & were given a 4th (top) floor room overlooking the Bay--these rooms are noisy during the day.

Our room had 2 Q beds, closet w/safe, bath w/tub, TV, tele, c/m, table/chairs & A/C -- no balcony if that matters to you.

Free breakfast is offered --pancakes/cereal/eggs/breads/coffee/juice -- seating is limited for the size of the hotel. Valet garage parking is offered @ $45/night. The hotel is a close walk to Fisherman's Wharf, Pier 39 & 33 (Alcatraz boat), Ghiradelli Square, cable cars.

There are several hotels on this same street, but we were happy with our choice.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrugalMother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,605)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,132 - 1,138 of 2,605 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2013

We loved staying at this hotel because we were within walking distance for so many of the attractons and restaurants on Pier 39. The hotel was very comfortable, clean, quiet and had a nice breakfast bar. The only thing that we missed in our room was a microwave and icebox.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Joannewebbavon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Great spot near Fisherman's wharf. Clean rooms, good service at front desk, OK breakfast for a free one, but gets tiring if you are there for more than a few days. Would like to see Wi-Fi in rooms too, not just in lobby. Would also like to see an onsite bar to relax at after a hard day of sightseeing. We usually had a night cap at Knuckles across the street.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Great location (within walking distance to cable cars, Alcatraz and public transport) this hotel had a good hot breakfast and a friendly staff. The views from our small room were nothing to speak of, and the bathroom was rather small and dark, but for what we paid and expected, this place fit the bill completely.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thsteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed here for two nights. We had an interior room so our view was the other part of the hotel, but the bonus was how quiet it was at night. No street noise. It is $45 for the valet parking, but you can come and go as often as you want. The valet employees were excellent. The front desk employees were very helpful with our questions. You do need to get down early for breakfast, because the breakfast area does fill up.
The location is excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HarleyFamily073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

This Deco building houses a standard HIE and that is what you get. The room was clean and linens freshly laundered. we slept well, it was quiet as the room looked into an internal courtyard.

The breakfast was a bunfight - many people not enough seating we chose the banana to go option!

The position of this hotel is perfect for exploring San Francisco - Trolley and trams nearby, the Ocean less than five minutes walk, the tour bus pick up just down the road, Historic ships pier five minutes away, some great restaurants within minutes.

The parking charge -ouch!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank briel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear briel,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I am pleased to know that our location suited your needs and you found our rooms clean and comfortable. I apologize for the inconvenience our breakfast area may have caused. As we continually strive for excellence in customer service, we maintain the ideal of keeping guest satisfaction as our top priority. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future.

Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We stayed here on a recent visit to San Francisco and were rather disappointed. The hotel is very dated and the room itself was very basic. As we were in a 'one bedroom suite' i would have expected more than just a sofa and a sink and mini fridge within our bedroom.

The choice for breakfast is quite good but it is too crowded and if you want something like pancakes you have to wait in a queue for an average of 10 minutes to use the machine.

Location-wise this is very close to the Fishermans wharf if thats where you want to be. However the area itself seems very unsafe considering it is the tourist area. As 2 females on our own we did not really feel safe around the area at night.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFWharf, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Hi Louise M.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review here on TripAdvisor. Our hotel is located in the heart of San Francisco's famous Fisherman's Wharf, and I am sorry to hear that at any time you felt unsafe. Please come back and see us.

Sinecerly,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Fisherman’s Wharf
Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hotel Zephyr
Hotel Zephyr
#49 of 230 in San Francisco
2,277 reviews
Fisherman’s Wharf
Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fisherman’s Wharf
Courtyard San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf
San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf
Argonaut Hotel, A Noble House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf

Address: 550 North Point Street, San Francisco, CA 94133-1312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Fisherman’s Wharf
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
#57 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#76 Business Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range: $179 - $513 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf 2.5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether for business or leisure, reserve a stay at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in San Francisco Fisherman s Wharf. At a top option among San Francisco hotels near Fisherman s Wharf, delight in a locale with easy access to attractions including: Pier 39, Ghirardelli Square, Alcatraz and Bay Cruise Ferries while cable cars nearby provide transportation to Union Square, Chinatown and Moscone Convention Center. Experience the Bay City from the comfort of our San Francisco lodging. Enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast at our downtown San Francisco, California hotel before exploring the area. At day s end, retreat to our San Francisco hotel and unwind in a spacious room appointed with our plush Simple Smart Bedding Collection and complimentary Wi-Fi. Upgrade to our San Francisco suites providing wet bars with microwaves and refrigerators. Complimentary amenities include local phone calls, a business center and a fitness center. Travel San Francisco and book your room at Holiday Inn Express Fisherman s Wharf hotel for unrivaled comfort and value. Check our specials for superb savings on San Francisco, California vacations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites San Francisco Fisherman`s Wharf
Holiday Inn Express San Francisco
Holiday Inn San Francisco
San Francisco Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Fishermans Wharf
Holiday Inn Express Fishermans Wharf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing