We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf
Ranked #45 of 230 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 18, 2013

This hotel is clean and comfortable, good location with walking distance to most attractions. Breakfast is a great bonus, but do try to get there early beacause it does get quite crowded and can be hard to find a table.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ketra86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,580)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,117 - 1,123 of 2,581 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed here for three nights and had two rooms. The location is convenient to the restaurants, piers, and easy to get to the Golden Gate Bridge. Parking is outrageous, but if you have a car, you really have no other choice. The daytime/evening staff is wonderful, but Andrae who works overnight might be the rudest, most condescending desk clerk I have ever met (and I spend about 170 nights a year in hotels). I will not let this issue tarnish an otherwise enjoyable stay on Trip Advisor.
If you are traveling with family note that the rooms have full size and not queen beds and no mini-frig. Do not expect much in the way of a view out the window, but do expect a clean room and free breakfast. The free breakfast alone is worth about $12 a person near the wharf.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ryan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We stayed for six nights in April, on holiday from Australia. Overall the hotel is a good hotel - staff are friendly and very helpful, the rooms are clean, I like the art deco style, very attractive public areas. We were on the 4th floor and had a great view admittedly over a parking lot but we could see the Golden Gate bridge and the Bay so had no complaints about that. The room itself was a bit tired especially the sofa. Beds were comfortable though. Supposedly we had a suite, but less like a suite than other hotels we stayed in. Very small. Only a short walk to Pier 39 and also Ghiradelli Square, and to the cable cars. There was no noise so we slept well. My main negative was the breakfast - eggs were inedible and everything else so sweet. Juice I think must have been cordial. Bananas and yoghurt were all I could eat! There is a Safeway nearby where you can buy sandwiches and other prepared meals for a good price. (Just ask where it is as it's not in a place you would normally go when walking.) Given the hotel's location and price I don't think you would get better value.

Room Tip: The top floor would be best I think and ask for a room facing the bay
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OakleaKillarney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We were supposed to spend 2 nights at this hotel but due to weather issues we missed our connecting flight and had to cancel the first night. The staff was very understanding and even though we called less than 3 hours before we were to check in they did not charge us. (Thanks for that !!!) My husband and I were traveling with our niece and her family and everyone was pleased with the rooms and location. My husband was the only one who tried the breakfast as the rest of us were holding out for something on Pier 39. He had no complaints and I could have easily eaten there too. If we get the chance to return to San Francisco we would definitely stay here again. The rooms were clean and comfortable and we were able to leave our luggage in a locked storage room upon check out since our flight wasn't until 8:50pm.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank betsyross62040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

My overall experience was great. Couple of negatives......I booked a mini suite for a family of 4, the room was small and not what I would call a suite. Also, they only have full size beds.
My biggest negative is the price charged to guests for parking, $45.oo per day plus tax! $53.00 total...outrageous!
We enjoyed the breakfast each morning, lots of choices. Seating at times was limited, but we got a seat fairly quick when someone else was finished.
Location was perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank erichelcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We had three nights at Holiday Inn Express Hotel, North Point St, Fisherman's Wharf last month......terrific value hotel, very well decorated in an art-deco period, very clean rooms and public areas, great helpful staff and superb buffet breakfasts.....additionally its position adjacent to the tram terminus and centrally located just minutes between two cable car termini it is ideal. Just a five minute walk to Pier 39 the main entertainment and restaurant pier at this 'must visit' resort makes it so, so suitable with the additional proximity of the public transport to take you to all the major areas of the city. Simply a brilliant hotel In a brilliant location at a brilliant price. Thank You Tripadvisor and Thank You Holiday Inn...we'll be back!!!

Room Tip: We had a great room on second floor on north side facing the piers and sea, it was quiet, roomy and...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doug004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Hotel has a nice lobby, nice rooms and is in a great location for access to the Wharf and all the tourist attractions. I like everything about it until I tried to go for breakfast in the morning. With hotel sold out the breakfast area just isn`t big enough for all the guests and the staff struggled to keep up with demand of items. Any thoughts of a nice leisurely breakfast were gone as you fought through the crowd to get to the bread or coffee. I would advise getting up early to avoid the crowd

Room Tip: ask for a quieter room that doesn`t look over the front street
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hammy59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Fisherman’s Wharf
Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hotel Zephyr
Hotel Zephyr
#47 of 230 in San Francisco
2,216 reviews
Fisherman’s Wharf
Courtyard San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fisherman’s Wharf
Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf
San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hyatt Centric Fisherman's Wharf San Francisco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf

Address: 550 North Point Street, San Francisco, CA 94133-1312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Fisherman’s Wharf
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
#57 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#76 Business Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range: $188 - $571 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf 2.5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether for business or leisure, reserve a stay at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in San Francisco Fisherman s Wharf. At a top option among San Francisco hotels near Fisherman s Wharf, delight in a locale with easy access to attractions including: Pier 39, Ghirardelli Square, Alcatraz and Bay Cruise Ferries while cable cars nearby provide transportation to Union Square, Chinatown and Moscone Convention Center. Experience the Bay City from the comfort of our San Francisco lodging. Enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast at our downtown San Francisco, California hotel before exploring the area. At day s end, retreat to our San Francisco hotel and unwind in a spacious room appointed with our plush Simple Smart Bedding Collection and complimentary Wi-Fi. Upgrade to our San Francisco suites providing wet bars with microwaves and refrigerators. Complimentary amenities include local phone calls, a business center and a fitness center. Travel San Francisco and book your room at Holiday Inn Express Fisherman s Wharf hotel for unrivaled comfort and value. Check our specials for superb savings on San Francisco, California vacations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites San Francisco Fisherman`s Wharf
Holiday Inn Express San Francisco
Holiday Inn San Francisco
San Francisco Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Fishermans Wharf
Holiday Inn Express Fishermans Wharf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing