We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great burger and outside eating on those rare sunny warm days in San Francisco”
Review of Gott's Roadside

Gott's Roadside
Ranked #66 of 5,737 Restaurants in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Description: Gott's Roadside is a different kind of burger joint. We serve juicy cheeseburgers with thick chocolate shakes, but our versions of these American classics are made-to-order from top-notch, locally sourced ingredients. Our menu goes beyond the beef to include a renowned Ahi tuna burger, fresh salads and tacos. Try finding those at your average drive-in. Our commitment to local sourcing also extends to the glass: our list of California wines and beers means you can order a cheeseburger with a high-end Napa Valley cabernet, or sip a San Francisco-brewed Anchor Steam alongside your spicy, sweet potato fries.
California
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A great burger and outside eating on those rare sunny warm days in San Francisco”
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Great burgers are always on deck at Gotts. My favorite is the Texan. Love the special shakes as an alternative and the fries are almost always perfect.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JPHauck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    199
    203
    50
    13
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Happy SF bellies”
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

We love eating here whenever we're in town! Their burgers are delish, great sweet potatoe fries, incredible milkshakes...AND they have a great selection of wines by the glass and beers on tap! You can't go wrong at Gott's!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kate O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Burgers and Sandwiches in SF”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Gott's in San Francisco has the same quality food as the roadside Taylor's Refresher (Gott's) in the Napa Valley. I would recommend the Cheeseburger if you want a burger, if you feel like something different, try the Ahi Sandwich. This Sandwich is just plain awesome, with seared Sushi Grad Ahi, Sesame Cole Slaw, and a fresh bun, yum! The Sweet Potato Fries are awesome, as are the milk shakes. They have a great Wine Selection including some higher end wines like the coveted Rombaugher Chardonnay. Sit inside the ferry building, or out on the private patio that faces Embarcadero, Gott's is great food.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Firecap13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Omg!”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Go here. Go already. Now. Burgers are simply delicious. Cool retro atmosphere with a modern twist. Aka the off the charts ahi tuna burger at a quasi drive inn. Just go

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank BeautySpesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“My favorite place to eat in San Francisco”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

What can I say? It's simple, but OH SO GOOD!
I love the fish tacos and the sweet potato fries with homemade ranch sauce. My son loves the burgers and milk-shakes.
Fun to sit outside and people watch while you eat, and to shop in the Ferry Building before lunch or dinner!
Go to Gott's, it's delish!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank kathyl84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gott's Roadside also viewed

 

Been to Gott's Roadside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing