We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy”
Review of Dojima-Ann

Dojima-Ann
Ranked #309 of 6,311 Restaurants in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
Neighborhood: Union Square
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Union Square
Reviewed October 3, 2016 via mobile

Right by my hostels and the food was great. Prices were reasonable but it was a bit small and long lines. Overall it was good

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank travelnaddictf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (370)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

73 - 77 of 370 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2016 via mobile

Went there and tried the dinner combos. Very good sushi, mackerel and beef. Tempura also good. Be prepared to wait as restaurant frequently visited also by japanese people.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank GeorgSa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2016 via mobile

Is a Japanese restaurant run by Chinese staff. Udon, bento. Sushi & co. For lunch is not a bad option, if you don't want to eat the classic (and far) american stuff. The quality of the rolls, what I tried, is so and so. Eatable in any case.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Jaime D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2016

My family and I have been traveling to San Francisco for 10+ years. My husband and I found Dojima Ann on our first trip to SF together before we had kids. We were looking for a place near our hotel for a late meal. The katsu curry was so good. We went back the next day and since then have been making it a point to eat here (sometimes 2-3x) every time we visit SF. We even send all our family and friends here. The food is Japanese comfort food- and even better than the Japanese restaurants back home in Hawaii. The number one pick for us? Tonkatsu Donburi!!

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mamajo808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2016

Really enjoyed a casual meal here. Gyoza were devine, nice sushi and good curry(chicken cats and beef) Excellent service despite it being a busy friday night. Sashimi, particularly salmon seemed to be popular

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TomChch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dojima-Ann also viewed

 
San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Dojima-Ann? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing